We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Anapolis Valley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Pre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 3 Grand Pre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in Anapolis Valley”
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard. The breakfast served was fantastic and the room comfortable. There is a leisurely walk through the vineyard to a fabulous overlook of the valley. Our host and hostess were warm and friendly and offered great suggestions for dining.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Wine Cellar Room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    17
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
133
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The owners were lovely with a lot of knowledge and recommendations on what to do in the surrounding area including vineyard tours, restaurant advice, historical locations, etc. They were a lovely couple that we enjoyed staying with and chatting with. We would go back in a heartbeat! Cost:Good experience surpassed our expectations! Make sure you don't miss the breakfast! Your stay can be as private or social as you want it to be.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pjq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Beautiful little inn tucked away in a picturesque vineyard with amazing views. Adriana and Desmond were wonderful hosts and incredible breakfast chefs (my husband is STILL raving about the french toast)...and also pointed us in the right direction for: winery visits, touring the area, spots for good hikes/walks, as well as great antique shops. I have to say, we were very reluctant to leave because we enjoyed our time here...and we cannot wait to return! Thanks again, Adriana and Desmond - we loved staying with you and hope to return and enjoy some wine WITH you next time!

Room Tip: This is a small inn - with only a few rooms. Its quaint and quiet...so if that is what you are look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailtnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Quaint B&B with great property in perfect location.

Wake up with views of Grand Pre winery.

Breakfast is served in a charming dinging room with private or group seating. Breakfast is fresh and delicious - made to order.

Rooms were very well kept - clean and charming. Bed was comfortable. TV and DVD player in room - not that you will use it, considering the perfect outdoor firepit, several patios and walking trails you have access to.

Private bathrooms included basic amenities (hair dryer, body soap and lotion, towels).

B&B is only a short walk to Le Caveau restaurant (fine dining) and the UNESCO World Heritage Center. Quick ten dollar cab fare to downtown Wolfville.

Perfect Inn for a private and charming getaway weekend.

Room Tip: 'In the Vinyard" room had private entry, spacious floorplan and bigger bathroom. Quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

What a wonderful place to find. A bed and breakfast nestling almost in the vineyard and with lots of areas to sit and take in the atmosphere of this lovely location.
Delightful hosts, comfortable rooms and a very warm ambiance at all times all make this a memorable experience.
A short walk through the vineyard along a lantern- lit grassy path with splendid views, to and from a very nice restaurant, offering excellent food and wine, all adds to the experience and rounds off the day most delightfully.
Plenty of choice at breakfast time, in a very relaxed, friendly environment, with everyone exchanging views and information on their travels, and the hosts always ready to help out with local knowledge.
We loved it! Would we return? You bet, given half a chance.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in Wolfville and we arrived very early before check in. Our hosts graciously welcomed us in and took time from their busy schedule to give us maps and tips of what sites we should see and where to eat in the area. The room was lovely and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable but the main highlight would have to be the breakfast. I had eggs benedict and my husband had French toast, both came with fresh fruit and were absolutely faultless. Adriana and Desmond are a really interesting and kind couple to chat with and share travel stories. I'd love to stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Olde Lantern Inn to anyone.

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allothernamestaken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have never stayed in a B & B before as we like our privacy. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The owners were very welcoming but respected our privacy. We stayed in the Wine Cellar room. We loved the private entrance and our own outdoor seating area. The grounds are gorgeous. The breakfast was wonderful. Enjoyed the winery next door and it's restaurant as well. The next morning's walk down to the Evangaline church was breathtaking. We stayed at 9 wonderful places during our stay but we will always remember this one. Desmond was also very informative about the area as well. Loved it!

Room Tip: The Wine Cellar room has separate entrance and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
7.8 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
319 reviews
13.3 km away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
111 reviews
5.1 km away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
4.0 km away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
5.8 km away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard

Property: Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Address: 11575 1 Hwy, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Olde Lantern Inn And Vineyard Hotel Grand Pre
Olde Lantern Inn And Vineyard Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing