We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Nearby Hotels
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.(Grand Pre)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Motel(Grand Pre)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensboro Inn(New Minas)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slumber Inn(New Minas)
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
161
17
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
17
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastle caveaunext doorgrand pre wineryshort walkeggs benedictnova scotiaannapolis valleythe ownerbreakfast was deliciousglass of winewonderful staynext morningcharming b bfresh fruitbed and breakfastother guests
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The owners were lovely with a lot of knowledge and recommendations on what to do in the surrounding area including vineyard tours, restaurant advice, historical locations, etc. They were a lovely couple that we enjoyed staying with and chatting with. We would go back in a heartbeat! Cost:Good experience surpassed our expectations! Make sure you don't miss the breakfast! Your stay can be as private or social as you want it to be.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pjq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Beautiful little inn tucked away in a picturesque vineyard with amazing views. Adriana and Desmond were wonderful hosts and incredible breakfast chefs (my husband is STILL raving about the french toast)...and also pointed us in the right direction for: winery visits, touring the area, spots for good hikes/walks, as well as great antique shops. I have to say, we were very reluctant to leave because we enjoyed our time here...and we cannot wait to return! Thanks again, Adriana and Desmond - we loved staying with you and hope to return and enjoy some wine WITH you next time!

Room Tip: This is a small inn - with only a few rooms. Its quaint and quiet...so if that is what you are looking for, this is the place
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gailtnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Quaint B&B with great property in perfect location.

Wake up with views of Grand Pre winery.

Breakfast is served in a charming dinging room with private or group seating. Breakfast is fresh and delicious - made to order.

Rooms were very well kept - clean and charming. Bed was comfortable. TV and DVD player in room - not that you will use it, considering the perfect outdoor firepit, several patios and walking trails you have access to.

Private bathrooms included basic amenities (hair dryer, body soap and lotion, towels).

B&B is only a short walk to Le Caveau restaurant (fine dining) and the UNESCO World Heritage Center. Quick ten dollar cab fare to downtown Wolfville.

Perfect Inn for a private and charming getaway weekend.

Room Tip: 'In the Vinyard" room had private entry, spacious floorplan and bigger bathroom. Quiet and isolated.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

What a wonderful place to find. A bed and breakfast nestling almost in the vineyard and with lots of areas to sit and take in the atmosphere of this lovely location.
Delightful hosts, comfortable rooms and a very warm ambiance at all times all make this a memorable experience.
A short walk through the vineyard along a lantern- lit grassy path with splendid views, to and from a very nice restaurant, offering excellent food and wine, all adds to the experience and rounds off the day most delightfully.
Plenty of choice at breakfast time, in a very relaxed, friendly environment, with everyone exchanging views and information on their travels, and the hosts always ready to help out with local knowledge.
We loved it! Would we return? You bet, given half a chance.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in Wolfville and we arrived very early before check in. Our hosts graciously welcomed us in and took time from their busy schedule to give us maps and tips of what sites we should see and where to eat in the area. The room was lovely and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable but the main highlight would have to be the breakfast. I had eggs benedict and my husband had French toast, both came with fresh fruit and were absolutely faultless. Adriana and Desmond are a really interesting and kind couple to chat with and share travel stories. I'd love to stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Olde Lantern Inn to anyone.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank allothernamestaken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews