We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Pre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 3 Grand Pre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Wonderful accommodations, hospitality, food,and view!! I have been there a few times and enjoyed the stay each time, however the current owners (Desmond /Adrianna) are awesome! This was a relaxation getaway, and we were not sure we would have time for breakfast.... SO GLAD WE DID and highly recommend this treat.
We are already thinking about booking again, until then we have the great memory.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtravels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    17
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
132
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Olde Lantern Inn. Our room was on the second floor ,spacious, very comfortable and had a lovely view of the neighbouring winery.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious.
The perk is that you can talk a short walk through the vineyard to the winery next door and experience a world class dinner in the restaurant attached to the winery. Or buy a bottle of wine at the store and enjoy the sunset on the deck back at the B&B!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I spent a couple of days in late September doing some wine touring and hiking in the Annapolis Valley. Stayed two nights at this Inn. It was terrific: the owners were great hosts, the breakfast was exceptional, the rooms were very comfortable. For the second evening, we booked dinner at Le Caveau next door. The walk back to the Inn through the vineyard, with candle lanterns lighting the way, was simply magical. A great experience.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOhnnymcl154957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We recently spent two wonderful nights in this quaint inn. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were a joy. It was fun to be given a tutorial of the local areas of interest by our hosts both far and wide! The positively best touch were the lanterns lit by candle through the nearby vineyard to light our way home after dinner! What a great and unexpected joy our stay was.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Wonderful location, accommodation and hosts plus as previous people have put breakfast to die for. I had one of the rooms in the eves and the stars that night just blew me away. There is a decked area outside to sit at and we had a picnic there one night because we wanted a simple meal the view was magnificent and the walk to the winery well worth it.

Room Tip: I loved being under the eves with a chair and a window to look out it was the perfect place for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great host and hostess. Wonderful location. Loved the room although the lighting in the bathroom is poor. Breakfast was fantastic. The Grand Pre Winery right next door offers amazing gourmet dining and should not be missed. Plus the walk through the vineyards to the Winery in the evening for dinner is very special and actually lite by candle lanterns. It's an old tradition that's quite special. One of the best B+B's we stayed in. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Upper east room had one window's vision partially blocked but the two north windows had views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianamarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We spent 2 nights at this lovely inn and can only say that we agree with all the positive previous comments . Beautifully kept and spotless ; the property is situated within the vineyard and ideally placed for everything . We can't thank our host and hostess enough for all their thoughtful help , superb breakfasts and relaxed comfort .... nothing was too much trouble. Desmond gave us detailed orientation of the area and even printed us maps for our journey back into Halifax to return our car . Thank you so much ...we will certainly recommend to our friends in UK

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are beautifully planned. We had Arcadie Blanc and were very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogsandpogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
7.8 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
318 reviews
0.4 km away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
5.1 km away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
5.2 km away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
299 reviews
5.8 km away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard

Property: Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Address: 11575 1 Hwy, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Olde Lantern Inn And Vineyard Hotel Grand Pre
Olde Lantern Inn And Vineyard Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing