We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
86
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast short walk le caveau eggs benedict grand pre winery breakfast was delicious wine cellar nova scotia fresh fruit bed and breakfast wonderful stay grape vines delightful hosts charming b b annapolis valley unesco site perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

From the moment we were greeted at the front door, our hosts Desmond and Adriana were kind, gracious and respectful. Our room, "In The Vineyard" was clean and very comfortable and with windows on three sides, the views of the vineyard were amazing!
Desmond and Adriana were very engaging and knowledgable of the local area offering numerous sightseeing activities. Oh yes..............and the breakfast............ simply delicious!
Very accommodating hosts. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We arrived roughly one hour before normal checkin as we wanted to take our bikes off and ride through the wine country. We were greeted as though we were trespassing and were told to leave and return at the regular checkin time.
The owners of this B and B do not treat you like a guest. You are told to take your shoes off which is fine but we are not aloud coffee until it's time to have breakfast which doesn't start till 8am. They also want to rush you out as quickly as possible the day you leave.
No warm and fuzzies here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kilikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This is a nicely restored B&B on a beautiful piece of property. You can walk across the road to the Grand Pre Landscape viewing area. In addition they have a nice little deck where you can relax or sip wine among the vineyards. LeCaveau vineyards and restaurant is only a walk away. The hosts are very knowledgeable and won't steer you wrong with their recommendations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The owners Desmond and Adri make you feel at home directly. This place is amazing and just minutes away from the charming village Wolfville. Their rooms are all unique and absolutely cozy. In the evening they reveal a surprise in the vineyard.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soepkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Our wedding party stayed here the weekend of our wedding and we couldn't have asked for better hosts! Adriana and Desmond were kind and thoughtful, and made an incredible breakfast for us both mornings - they were also very considerate and accommodating of our schedule (and were kind enough to let us have some wedding photos taken on the property). My husband and I look forward to spending future anniversaries in this romantic and tastefully decorated B&B!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews