We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful food and wine tasting”

Domaine de Grand Pre
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Domaine de Grand Pre, we take great pride in making the finest Nova Scotia wines. We work hard to develop special wines true to our province and unlike any others in the region — we grow specialty grapes that are developed for Nova Scotia’s specific climate and landscape. The result is an array of award-winning vintages appreciated across Canada and around the world. We're proud of our Annapolis Valley boutique winery and welcome you to drop by! Hours listed here are for the Wine Shop and tastings. Tours are at 11am, 3pm and 5pm daily during open season - these are free and open to the public! To buy our wine online visit our online shop on our website, shipping available nationwide! Our office will be open throughout the year from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. For more details on events, menus, location, distribution, and all of our latest news visit our website or social media pages. Cheers!
Baden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful food and wine tasting”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after lunch but were told we could enjoy an afternoon of light food choices. We chose the cheese plate, the charcuterie plate and twice duck fries. These were paired with local wine, a craft beer and a fruit sangria. Everything from the presentation, the taste and the ambience (sitting outside under a pergola with a grape vine growing over us) was magic. Highly recommend for a late afternoon bite to eat. Waitress was very knowledgable about the food and wine.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Hello Susan!

Thank you for your kind words! It makes us so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant, your meal, and experience with us!

We hope you will join us again sometime soon!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good wine”
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Enjoyed our tasting at Grand Pre. The wines were good but not as good as others in the area. The tasting was very informative and generous! The manager was extremely helpful in boxing up our wine to take with us. We never felt rushed! Would recommend this winery!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Hi Meredith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your tasting and visit to our wine shop, and we hope you visit us again sometime soon!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant ”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The food was exquisite!! And the service to match! Wanted to return for dinner but the were booked solid. The wine was great quality and we found one that we liked very much. I highly recommend

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Hello Tammy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words.
We LOVE hearing you enjoyed your visit to Le Caveau and your meal! Please visit us again soon; we would love to have you!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful vineyards, mediocre tasting, great restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We had a nice visit at the Grand Pre winery. The wines were good, however, I felt that the tasting was very rushed and no explanations were given about the wines as we tasted them. We had better more personalized experiences at other wineries in the region. However, the restaurant Le Caveau (attached to the winery) was fantastic, and the vineyards were beautiful to walk through.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Hi Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we value and take into consideration everyone's input.
We are glad to hear you did enjoy Le Caveau and the vineyard- we hope you will visit again sometime in the future.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent wines”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Fun little winery with excellent wines, nice tours 3 times a day and they ship inter-provincially and have a nice museum.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Hi Todd!

Thanks for the review; we are glad to hear you had a good time!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine de Grand Pre also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Domaine de Grand Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing