We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, beautiful wines, reasonably price”

Domaine de Grand Pre
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Domaine de Grand Pre, we take great pride in making the finest Nova Scotia wines. We work hard to develop special wines true to our province and unlike any others in the region — we grow specialty grapes that are developed for Nova Scotia’s specific climate and landscape. The result is an array of award-winning vintages appreciated across Canada and around the world. We're proud of our Annapolis Valley boutique winery and welcome you to drop by! Hours listed here are for the Wine Shop and tastings. Tours are at 11am and 4pm daily during open season. To buy our wine online visit our online shop on our website, shipping available nationwide! Our office will be open throughout the year from 10am to 6pm. For more details on events, menus, location, distribution, and all of our latest news visit our website or social media pages. Cheers!
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We made a special trip to the Annapolis Valley for a little wine tasting and found this Grand Pre gem. Nice staff and tasting room. Guided and self directed walking tours are available. Would recommend a stop here for sure.

2  Thank Calgary85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words and review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, please visit us again!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 20 reviews
"tasting room"
in 8 reviews
"nova scotia"
in 12 reviews
"tidal bay"
in 9 reviews
"nice winery"
in 4 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful spot"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful wine"
in 2 reviews
"le caveau restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"annapolis valley"
in 5 reviews
"unesco world heritage site"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable staff"
in 3 reviews
"sweet apple"
in 2 reviews
"different wines"
in 4 reviews
"charcuterie board"
in 2 reviews
"viewing area"
in 2 reviews
"grape vines"
in 3 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hostess, fantastic wine tasting, and fabulous food, as we stayed for lunch. .then walked through vineyard to lookout over the beautiful valley

1  Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hello Joan,

Thank you so much for sharing your review!
We appreciate the kind words, and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.

Please be sure to stop by again! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This winery was one that we went to when we were on the magic bus tour. It was very nice . It would be nice to have more tables in the shade for the wine tasting though. The wine was not my favourite, but I am not a big wine connoiseur.

1  Thank Greerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we hope you did enjoy some of the wine, and that you visit us again soon!

cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after lunch but were told we could enjoy an afternoon of light food choices. We chose the cheese plate, the charcuterie plate and twice duck fries. These were paired with local wine, a craft beer and a fruit sangria. Everything from the presentation, the taste and the ambience (sitting outside under a pergola with a grape vine growing over us) was magic. Highly recommend for a late afternoon bite to eat. Waitress was very knowledgable about the food and wine.

1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Hello Susan!

Thank you for your kind words! It makes us so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant, your meal, and experience with us!

We hope you will join us again sometime soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Enjoyed our tasting at Grand Pre. The wines were good but not as good as others in the area. The tasting was very informative and generous! The manager was extremely helpful in boxing up our wine to take with us. We never felt rushed! Would recommend this winery!

Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Hi Meredith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your tasting and visit to our wine shop, and we hope you visit us again sometime soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine de Grand Pre also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
Port Williams, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Domaine de Grand Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing