We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice tour”

Domaine de Grand Pre
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Domaine de Grand Pre, we take great pride in making the finest Nova Scotia wines. We work hard to develop special wines true to our province and unlike any others in the region — we grow specialty grapes that are developed for Nova Scotia’s specific climate and landscape. The result is an array of award-winning vintages appreciated across Canada and around the world. We're proud of our Annapolis Valley boutique winery and welcome you to drop by! Hours listed here are for the Wine Shop and tastings. Tours are at 11am, 3pm and 5pm daily during open season - these are free and open to the public! To buy our wine online visit our online shop on our website, shipping available nationwide! Our office will be open throughout the year from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. For more details on events, menus, location, distribution, and all of our latest news visit our website or social media pages. Cheers!
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice tour”
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a few hours and went to the last tour of the day. a lot of the same that you'll hear on any winery tour, but it was great to sample some local wines. very friendly and laid back.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank LJC031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 22 August 2016
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review; we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope you make it again sometime soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice experience, beautiful wines, reasonably price”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We made a special trip to the Annapolis Valley for a little wine tasting and found this Grand Pre gem. Nice staff and tasting room. Guided and self directed walking tours are available. Would recommend a stop here for sure.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Calgary85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 22 August 2016
Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words and review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, please visit us again!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tour ”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hostess, fantastic wine tasting, and fabulous food, as we stayed for lunch. .then walked through vineyard to lookout over the beautiful valley

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Hello Joan,

Thank you so much for sharing your review!
We appreciate the kind words, and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.

Please be sure to stop by again! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Visit”
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This winery was one that we went to when we were on the magic bus tour. It was very nice . It would be nice to have more tables in the shade for the wine tasting though. The wine was not my favourite, but I am not a big wine connoiseur.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Greerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we hope you did enjoy some of the wine, and that you visit us again soon!

cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful food and wine tasting”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after lunch but were told we could enjoy an afternoon of light food choices. We chose the cheese plate, the charcuterie plate and twice duck fries. These were paired with local wine, a craft beer and a fruit sangria. Everything from the presentation, the taste and the ambience (sitting outside under a pergola with a grape vine growing over us) was magic. Highly recommend for a late afternoon bite to eat. Waitress was very knowledgable about the food and wine.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firieba S, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Hello Susan!

Thank you for your kind words! It makes us so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant, your meal, and experience with us!

We hope you will join us again sometime soon!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine de Grand Pre also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Domaine de Grand Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing