We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot!”

Domaine de Grand Pre
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Domaine de Grand Pre, we take great pride in making the finest Nova Scotia wines. We work hard to develop special wines true to our province and unlike any others in the region — we grow specialty grapes that are developed for Nova Scotia’s specific climate and landscape. The result is an array of award-winning vintages appreciated across Canada and around the world. We're proud of our Annapolis Valley boutique winery and welcome you to drop by! Hours listed here are for the Wine Shop and tastings. Tours are at 11am and 4pm daily during open season. To buy our wine online visit our online shop on our website, shipping available nationwide! Our office will be open throughout the year from 10am to 6pm. For more details on events, menus, location, distribution, and all of our latest news visit our website or social media pages. Cheers!
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Wanted a nice weekend away from the city and decided to make this winery a stop on our adventure. Excellent service, informative tour, and great wine to bring home!!

Thank Selene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisyn M, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

HI Selene,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Stop by again soon, we would love to have you back.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 22 reviews
"tidal bay"
in 11 reviews
"tasting room"
in 9 reviews
"pomme d'or"
in 5 reviews
"nova scotia"
in 12 reviews
"nice winery"
in 4 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful wine"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful spot"
in 5 reviews
"le caveau restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"annapolis valley"
in 5 reviews
"unesco world heritage site"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable staff"
in 3 reviews
"vidal icewine"
in 2 reviews
"sweet apple"
in 2 reviews
"different wines"
in 4 reviews
"closing time"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here while on the Wolfville Magic winery bus tour! It is a beautiful place, and you can tell they take pride in what they do. The wines we tried were delicious...especially the apple wine. I would visit again.

Thank LakeLife27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisyn M, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

HI there,
We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Have visited several vineyards across Europe. This was better and more interesting than them all.
The varietals and way of growing is fascinating, and the wines produced just wonderful.
The Canada 150 wines are heavenly. Visit, but a bottle or 2, you will have no regrets.

1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisyn M, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hi Dave,
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad to hear you found in interest in what we do here. Hope to see you again in the future.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Very busy winery for a good reason: excellent refreshing white. "Tidal Bay", deserves audience. We easily found parking in the evening, when all the tour buses have left, and enjoyed tasting of their whites. Unfortunately, we did not have time to visit their delightful restaurant - a miss... But we thoroughly enjoyed the short walk to the overlook of the Grand Pre site (a must!!!) and took plenty of photos. Their ripe grapes sparkled in the sun like amber - so lovely... Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff and try their reds too - very good!

Thank Noraatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisyn M, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hello!
We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself. We would love for you to come back and visit us at Le Caveau anytime!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Their beautiful wine tasting room run by polite, knowledgeable staff. Their wines that we tasted were excellent; we especially were impressed by their Tidal Bay and Muscat selections. A short walk through their vineyard leads you to an overlook of the Grand Pre site. A worthwhile stop for wine aficionados if you are touring the area.

2  Thank 50StateVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisyn M, Public Relations Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Hello there,
We're so pleased that you liked our Tidal Bay and Muscat! We take great pride in not only our wines, but the experience as well and we're so happy to know you enjoyed both.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine de Grand Pre also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Domaine de Grand Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing