We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Domaine de Grand Pre
from US$134.92
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
96
59
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
59
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova scotia maple cream lovely winery great stop small museum wines liquor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2020

My wife and I visited this lovely winery. The location is beautiful and the wines are well worth a visit. The staff and very friendly.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPreWines, Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2020

Thank you for your visit for posting this lovely comment.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Cheers, Cacilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2020 via mobile

Great stop with a nice tasting room. Small museum in the lower level. Apple cream liquor was the favourite for the group.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank NormLWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPreWines, Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2020

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Apple Cream Liquor. It is very different and for sure a treat in a glass!
We hope to see you again soon!
Cheers,

Cacilia
Grand Pre Wines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2019

It was a pleasure to visit this winery. We liked the showroom, the wines we tasted were nice. I really enjoyed the little museum in the basement. Totally worth to visit.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Zsuzsi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPreWines, Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and hope that we can welcome you again soon.
Cheers,

Cacilia
Wine Shop Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We visited this winery for tasting and a fixed menu lunch. The restaurant is next to the winery. The food was good (average rating). I had the fish, and wife had the beef. The fish was over cooked and dry. The beef was much better and had a nice gravy.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank douglast856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPreWines, Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your wine tasting and hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,

Cacilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Great tour here, steep little walk up a hill to get there though. Wines were okay, but the apple cream liquor was very good. Had lunch at their restaurant - Le Caveau, really good charcuterie board, had the mussels as well, but we did not care for those. Nice outdoor seating surrounded by greenery and the waiter was very good.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank LaurieH304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPreWines, Manager at Domaine de Grand Pre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time and leave a review.
Happy to hear that you liked our Pomme D'Or Ice Cider and enjoyed your visit at our winery.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Cheers,

Cacilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews