We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict one night private bathroom great shower martini glass the main street old house homemade blueberry muffins wonderful experience wonderful place b and b central location thank you so much fresh fruit within walking distance sitting room charles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B situated on the main street of Mahone Bay. The host is perfect and very knowledgeable about the area, gave us a suggested route to follow and hints and tips of what not to miss. You can meet and chat to other guests around the breakfast table which is what staying in a B&B is all about. There is also a sitting room and 2 patios and a selection of games and books to use.
We had a lovely time the bed room is perfect the bed comfortable and a large bathroom.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spinks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke S, Owner at Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hi Wendy and Neil, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate this.
Enjoy the rest of your stay in Canada and come back soon.
Elke and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the central location of the Mahone B and B. The whole B and B is very tastefully decorated and the innkeeper, Elke, is very kind and knowledgeable. Elke is a superb cook and we enjoyed homemade blueberry muffin tops, strawberry and rhubarb fruit followed by Eggs Benedict. Elke is very relaxed and this encourages guests to interact with each other. The beds are very comfortable and from the sofa in a common area on the second floor, you can the light up church at night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mhairi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke S, Owner at Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We enjoyed hosting you very much. Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Charming Inn located in the scenic village of Mahone Bay. Charles is the perfect host making sure we were comfortable in our room and provided us wine glasses to take our bottle out onto the patio. He gave us a wonderful recommendation for dinner within walking distance and served us the best breakfast. The martini glass filled with fresh fruit and then warm cheese scones were to die for followed by eggs benedict . My only regret is that we could only stay one night .

Room tip: we had a room on the second floor that was beautiful
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Great stay and wonderful breakfast! The Inn is in a great location and the service was wonderful. Our breakfast was outstanding! We would absolutely recommend this to travelers coming to Mahone Bay! Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kspurgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We only stayed one night in this excellent BnB in Mahone Bay but more than one night would have been nice so we could enjoy wine on the veranda and roam around the area a little more. Beautiful bedroom and bathroom down the hall (private for us) worked out great. Charles gave us advice on where to eat and when the kitchens close (important information) and he is a great cook so we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews