We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of Mad Hatter Hostel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parrsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mad Hatter Hostel
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Just left the hostel. It was wonderful. Very.clean and most of all amazing beds with wonderful sheets and quilts. Very comfortable! Kitchen facilities were amazing. Lots of books and antiques around. Great spot!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liseleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Mad Hatter Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Kathy is a well-traveled lady who is familiar with hostels. She turned her third century home into the best. Forget hostel and call it "home". We had the double room with a queen bed and low door but a few head bumps didn't dampen our enthusiasm. Everything you need is here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank D0nlan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a working holiday. Kathy is great. Very friendly and very hospitable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good common area with well equipped kitchen facilities. It's also very reasonably priced. I recommend this hostel to anybody travelling through the area and if I'm back I'll certainly be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Sweet and friendly place to stay. Run by Kathy McCulley she is very charming and hospitable and will make you feel at home for sure. Centrally located..minutes walk to main street and all things that make Parrsboro such a wonderful place to visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kursten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Came for a visit to tour on our motorbike around the beautiful Chignecto Park, the famous Joggins Fossil Cliffs and the highest tides in the world. Firstly, Kathy greets you like family, her home is yours. The place is homey, clean, and every thing you need provided. It is central for visiting the whole area. Although small, it has accommodations to suit every need. Our beds were very comfy and had home made quilts to add to the country flavour.

Room Tip: all good, let them know if you want separate beds as there is a room with one queen bed.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Easterngoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
37.1 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
326 reviews
0.2 km away
The Maple Inn
The Maple Inn
#2 of 7 in Parrsboro
149 reviews
0.8 km away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
95 reviews
0.4 km away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mad Hatter Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mad Hatter Hostel

Address: 16 Prince Street, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Parrsboro
Also Known As:
Mad Hatter Hostel Parrsboro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing