We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still amazing donairs and VERY good pizza!”
Review of Derados

Derados
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Tatamagouche
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 28, 2015

We'd been sailing quite hard over the last week or so and decided on take out from Derado's instead of firing up the barbecue. Patti and I split a super donair and it was easily enough for the both of us. A couple of days later we took home a 12" pizza with the works and it was excellent as usual. For take out food, it's pretty hard to beat this place. Nice work Kids!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2015

I've had many donairs in my life and this place was right up there as one of the best. It all depends on your taste I guess.
Their donair sauce was really good, not your average sugary sticky white mess.
I really enjoyed it.
Going to try the pizza next.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank tjhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Pizza is very good and best donairs since I left Halifax! Pretty extensive menu with quick and friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2013

They make a really good veggie pizza. We usually stop here when we are in Tatamagouche which is quite a bit.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Ohearnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The pizza was decent although the crust was unevenly cooked (dark on one side and doughy on the other). The staff were friendly and the prices fair but I would probably try another spot first to compare on my next visit to Tatamagouche.

Date of visit: August 2013
1  Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Derados also viewed

Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia
 
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia
 
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Derados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing