We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
TripadvisorUS$71
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
29
31
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
31
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2020

We stayed Friday night coming in very late, if not we would not have stayed at all, no smoke detectors, spiders all over the door to open it, like you know we are coming! the bed was horrible!!! might have slept 4 hrs had to get up I hurt all over! hair all over the rads, and windows, the t.v wasn't hooked up, my better half hooked it up, and the air conditioner was full of cobwebs! is there no inspections in Nova Scotia!!! and to charge for that state, they should be ashamed of themselves!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank shelagh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. It was by a pretty little creek in the trees of fall colors. The room was clean and very comfortable. It had a large bay window. It had a full size dining table and a desk along with three chairs plus a very comfortable rocking chair. There was also a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The only negative was there was no hair dryer and the bed was small. The town is between a mountain and the bay so there was some road noise. The man at the front desk was friendly. The town has a beautiful bay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I enjoyed the Aberdeen Motel. The bed was comfortable, the room was nice. I loved that there was a table in the room and a laundry on site. I met Isaac, the owner and he was so helpful and kind. The motel is right off the road and easy to find. This is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank OnwardAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Great location for Cabot Trail.
It's old and had a musty smell but we loved the spectacular babbling brook right next to the motel. It was clean (but floor could use a cleaning so take a pair of flip flops and don't go bare footed). Great fridge and cute table in room. Had air conditioning which turned out to be a blessing for it was a hot night. We loved Flora who was the manager. She was lovely! The flowers at the place are beautiful!!

We would stay here again. It's not fancy but it is clean, and honorable and a great value. Ask for a room next to the brook - it will take your breath away.

Room tip: Ask for room next to the brook. The brook is glorious!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Being without internet for much of our trip to Cape Breton, we just stopped at the Aberdeen. It was a nice clean motel. We parked right in front of the door to our unit. It was quiet and the view was lovely.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews