We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$371
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Badforever
London, Canada

Nice hotel, tons of parking, large breakfast room, electric car chargers

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 17, 2023via mobile
We stayed on a Friday night in July. The hotel is conveniently located just off Hwy 401. Huge parking lot with lots of electric car chargers. Greeted by very friendly staff. The lobby was fresh and clean. Our room (501) was on the north side of the hotel, away from the highway, and we never heard a noise. Many of the guests were family's with sports teams. Our room was at the end of the hall and again we never heard anybody. The next morning, the breakfast room was busy with kids and families. Ample seating for everyone but a bit loud and some of the chairs showing their age. Staff did an excellent job, and there were tons of hot and cold breakfast foods for everyone. Our room had a full sized fridge and ample kitchen amenities. Coin laundry on the main floor. Indoor pool and gym. Outdoor putting green. No complaints. Would stay again.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face away from a very busy highway
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A D, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this review
Responded Sep 22, 2023
Dear Badforever,

TThank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are glad to know hat you were able to enjoy all our amenities from our spacious suite to our complimentary buffet breakfast.
Thank you for recognizing our efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Durham Region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$212
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
0.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
C$118
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
  • Tripadvisor
    C$118
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$371
  • Booking.com
  • Homewood
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$215
  • Official Hotel
    C$215
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
4.1 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • HIExpress.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
C$260
C$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
6.3 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$164
C$143
  • Tripadvisor
    C$143
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
10.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.1 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ajax
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
309
120
32
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
120
32
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homewood suite rooms are spacious highway kitchenette amenities hilton couch walmart whitby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 492 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2023

Rooms are clean. Stayed there a couple of times for business travels.
Excellent drink desk staff. Closer to Walmart, Home Depot, Costco and restaurants. Kitchenette is a plus. Also has a gym there. Closer to Darlington Nuclear Generating Station.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank k0fim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A D, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2023

Dear K0fim2017,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that our clean suites, staff and location were instrumental in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2022

I have stayed here 3 times for business and have found it to be perfect. Easy to access coming from Toronto airport and working in Whitby. It is always clean and the staff are lovely. The hot breakfast is perfect to start the day. The rooms are spacious enough to work and relax. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank HumbleTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A D, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2023

Dear HumbleTraveller04.

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Homewood Suites Ajax. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to know that our location and our staff were instrumental in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We are glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Durham Region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2022 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic! We are a family of six and the two bedroom suite was perfect to allow us to have our own space, our own bathrooms as well as the ability to make small meals in the kitchenette. The check in process was smooth, the front desk was friendly and helpful and the hotel and amenities were clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning was perfect to start the day. Definitely will return!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familytravels1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A D, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your comments about your stay at the Homewood Suites in Ajax.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed all our amenities including our clean spacious two bedroom suite with a full kitchenette and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your HOME away from HOME soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2022

My family has stayed now several times at this hotel. Each time we have gotten the larger room with a sitting area and kitchen. The hotel is welcoming and the staff is friendly. The rooms, pool and lobby are clean. There are several food options in the area as well. We are planning to stay her in the future when visiting family in the area.

Room tip: the area is on noisier side as it is located next to the 401, so not much can be done
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrickkF2995RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A D, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2022

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean spacious suites and all our amenities.
It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Thank you appreciating our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to your HOME away from HOME in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

Right on the highway so noisy. Room cleaning is only once every 5 days!. Towels are a commodity and WiFi was non-existent in the room. As a plus cell signal was at best weak if any in the room. Shower was so narrow, I had to turn sideways to wash or I kept hitting the walls and shower doors. As a plus, a Hilton property and HH members don’t get preferred WiFi? Should have opted for Hilton Garden Inn next door!

Room tip: Things to avoid: this property!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 682harrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A D, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Homewood Suites.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy.
Your feedback is important as our goal is to ensure every guest feels at home while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews