We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carruther’s Creek Golf and Country Club
Attraction details
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Great managers and staff at Carruthers creek. The whispering wind course is a great small 9 hole course with scenic holes. The 6th hole water hole is really nice.

Thank Katian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2016

Since it was cold, windy and threatening rain, we decided to hit a bucket of balls on the driving range rather than brave a round of golf. It was a nice driving range, with small hills rather than just flat fields you find elsewhere. The service was very friendly and helpful. They also have an indoor simulator that looked great. Worth a try next time.

Thank AK8397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

It was a beautiful day and in the early afternoon on Thursday, April 14, 2016, we were looking forward to our first golf outing. We had saved a 2 for 1 coupon from last season, valid Mon-Fri excluding holidays, expiry June 30, 2016. We planned to enjoy walking the 9 hole Whistling Wind course. There were about five cars in the parking lot and we saw a couple of golfers walking the course. I started to unload the car while my husband went in to pay for our round.

The attendant refused to honour our coupon and when questioned said it was because they had a special "spring" rate posted at the cash register so the coupon would not apply.

We had checked their website prior to leaving the house and it showed the old 2015 rates and we know from past experience that Carruther's Creek Golf is the only course in the area that (normally) does NOT offer a "spring" rate...which in itself is questionable...(why not?).

The coupon states "Not valid with any other offer" so realizing it wouldn't apply to the "spring" rates, my husband asked him to use 2 for 1 on the "regular" rate. Again he refused to honour the coupon. Why? No explanation except there were "spring" rates, so the answer was NO. So my husband said we would go elsewhere on principle and we left disappointed.

Last spring we used a similar coupon (expiry June 30 2015) and there was no problem, why the grief this year?? Especially when we were willing to use the regular rates and the course was almost empty!

This is not the first time we have left this course due to poor customer service. The only reason we go there is due to the close proximity to our home. Generally we avoid Carruther's Creek due to overpricing, lack of mid-week specials and poorer course maintenance.

Take our advice and try Heather Glen on Lakeridge Road. It is a beautiful well maintained and interesting course and they offer mid-week specials all season long!! Avoid Carruther's Creek Golf when possible.

1  Thank LINDSAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Played Golf here for several years. They introduced foot golf. Last time I ever will play there . Pretty absurd having giant soccer holes and people screaming and kicking balls around the golf green , Thought it was a joke at first.

1  Thank Marlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Called ahead to reserve a tee time (!) for their indoor simulators - we were there in the off season. Had a choice of courses to play as well as a practice fairway to use to loosen up. The attendant was very helpful and the equipment was great - we really had a blast. Got around Pebble Beach in about an hour and a half, had a snack and a beer and was on my way home. This is really a fun way to spend a few hours in the off season with a club or two in your hands. The simulators do provide accurate and excellent feedback too - great learning experience if you take it seriously!

1  Thank yachti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carruther’s Creek Golf and Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Carruther’s Creek Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing