We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the steak fajitas”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #25 of 66 Restaurants in Ancaster
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Love the steak fajitas - the steak is the way I love it, well done but sooooo juicy. The fajita wraps are the best and cannot compare to the remade heated ones that you get at other restaurants. The onion rings with ranch dipping sauce is a must have.

Thank dkay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Hi dkay50,
Thank you for reviewing Lone Star, we appreciate that you took the time to let us know how your visit was.
We are glad you loved our award winning fajitas! Each Lone Star has a tortilla oven to make the tortilla shells fresh. Next time you're in, ask for a demonstration on how they are made.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 96 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2016

First we sat at the bar as they said there was a wait, the servers were all busy doing busy work and ignored us. Restaurant was emptyish yet without being asked we were taken from our bar stools to a booth in the bar area. The table "cloth" was so disgusting - I see you read these so check the second last booth in the bar (near the service bar area). The walls beside the bar booths look like they have NEVER been cleaned, they are disgusting. The servers were all young and not really into working - until they got to flame part of the meal that seemed to get their attention!

We watched a comedy show of servers getting chips out of a bin beside the bar, most of which ended up on the floor.

Service was slow, the food was actually ok but the atmosphere was so heinous that this will be our last time here-too bad it is one of the last tex-mex restaurants in town but still, no, never again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bonnietheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Hi Bonnietheb,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
My apologies that you did not have a good experience. The manager would like to reach out to you. If you would like to be contacted, please email tequila@lstg.ca your information.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

First time here. Went with my family, the place is nice, the food is well prepared and full of flavor, the ribs were off the bone, although it took a long time to come after we placed the order. The restaurant wasn't even half full, so no reason for the delay.
Price was a little above the expected for the type of food.
Worth the visit.
Would return? probably yes, but just after visiting other places.

Thank Vasco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Hi Vasco,
Thank you for reviewing Lone Star, we appreciate your feedback.
If you would like the General Manager to reach out to you to discuss your review further, please email tequila@lstg.ca your contact information.
Regards,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Took my Dad for lunch yesterday before going to a matinee. The girl that served us at our booth in the bar was SUPER friendly and accommodating. Food was hot, fresh, and mouth watering!! Drinks were cold and reasonably priced too!! My ONLY complaint was the beer was borderline FLAT, but aside from that everything was great. I've been to 3 or 4 other Lone Star locations and am seldom disappointed. One of my favourite places to eat and the Ancaster location is no exception :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonesydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Hi Jonesydfw,
Thank you for reviewing Lone Star, we appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback!
We are glad you had a nice lunch with your Dad!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

As with all chains nowadays the food from this establishment is bland, pre-made off site, and tastes like the plastic bag it was microwaved in. The only okay part of the experience was the salsa, which tasted fresh-ish. We were told it's made "in-house" but was clearly done days ago as the onions were starting to taste old. In the opinion of someone who has worked in the industry for 12 years, including within chain establishments such as this, don't waste your money on any big chain restaurants. Opt for a local independently owned restaurant, Hamilton is loaded with them (thank god!). Price points are similar and the food is fresh and prepared on site by trained professionals, not young adults who could care less about what the customer eats. If you enjoy bland, microwaved burritos that you could get anywhere, by all means dine here. Myself? No thanks.

1  Thank CaitlinMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Hi Caitlin,
Thank you for reviewing Lone Star, we appreciate your feedback. My apologies that you had an unsatisfactory experience. The manager would like to reach out to you. If you would like to be contacted, please email tequila@lstg.ca your contact information.
Regards,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing