We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
C$299
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
C$299
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$242
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
TRCD
Toronto, Canada
Enchanting Stay at the Little Inn of Bayfield
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 17, 2021
While the town itself is charming, the Inn is warm, inviting and filled witheven more charm and character. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean. Sitting out on the upstairs porch was relaxing and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 which was spacious, had a pull out couch and access to the upstairs balcony.
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
    0.4 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$175
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      C$175
    • Tripadvisor
      C$175
    • Priceline
    1.1 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    C$299
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$299
    • Agoda.com
      C$242
    • Vio.com
    0.0 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$179
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Tripadvisor
      C$179
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      C$179
    12.5 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      C$89
    • Hotels.com
      C$89
    • Expedia.com
      C$89
    15.9 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    KING SUITES
    Booking.com
    C$119
    C$89
    Fully refundable
    • Tripadvisor
      C$89
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      C$89
    18.9 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$191
    C$171
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      C$171
    • Tripadvisor
      C$171
    • Priceline
    19.2 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Beautiful Pool
    Booking.com
    C$109
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      C$109
    • Expedia.com
      C$109
    19.3 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    C$99
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$99
    • Tripadvisor
      C$99
    • Vio.com
    19.7 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$139
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      C$139
    • Expedia.com
      C$139
    • Tripadvisor
      C$139
    20.0 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bayfield
    Reviews (780)
    Filter reviews
    780 results
    Traveller rating
    507
    193
    55
    15
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    507
    193
    55
    15
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dining room get away modern amenities main street weekend ontario west
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 780 reviews
    Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

    Charming inn. We loved the unique rooms that were very cozy, clean and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise. We especially loved the croissants and the granola. Thank you to the friendly staff, we will be back!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank egon231
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time write a review and we appreciate the comments especially during this crazy time with COVID 19 and all the new protocols we have to follow. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 4, 2020

    This Inn was recommended to us by friends who used to frequent the establishment. We found the rooms quite satisfactory, but were extremely disappointed with the quality of the food. For what the weekend costed us, we did not expect a bowl of cereal and grocery store yogurt as our Sunday breakfast. We will certainly not return, and will not recommend this experience to anyone else.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SavvyTraveler13246
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

    We normally welcome the feedback and appreciate travellers writing reviews, however this one leaves us a little perplexed. Our continental breakfast includes many more items than cereal and yogurt, and most of our guests enjoyed the experience during this difficult time in the hospitality business. Not sure why you would complain about yogurt which is purchased through a Canadian owned and operated company and made in Canada by Canadian's, perhaps you wanted it served differently but for the safety standards we follow it remains in its original packaging.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 3, 2020

    We really enjoyed the Inn and the history of it! Dissapointed the Pub and dinning rm's were closed! As we were rushing to find a place to eat @ 7pm. The room was fine, comfy bed and clean. But couldn't find the outside patio. Would be nice to have @least 1 person to greet us on arrival and throughout the evening. We felt awkward!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 169tracyv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 20, 2020

    We’ve stayed at The Little Inn many times over the years, in every room/suite category. Last week we chose to stay for just one night since we had an event to attend nearby. We would have extended it to a two-night stay, but as it was mid-week their restaurant was not open, so we decided to save a longer visit for when they are fully operational.

    Lots has changed since our last stay.

    Obviously, due to COVID-19, the hospitality industry at large has had to make significant changes. For The Little Inn, that meant arriving to an empty front desk and picking up an envelope with our room key and a brochure about what is and is not available. The wifi password in the brochure is inaccurate, but I noticed a different one posted at the front desk as we were leaving for dinner.

    Our Select Suite (#12) was small compared to other suites we’ve stayed in, but the bathroom (with awkward, not totally private bifold doors) appeared to have been recently renovated. All throw pillows, glassware, literature, etc. had been removed. I called the front desk to request a bucket of ice and wine glasses, and they were provided, but unfortunately it wasn’t until later when we realized there were no bathrobes in the room, and by that time there was no one on duty from whom to request them. Also, they no longer offer L’Occitane toiletries; these have been replaced with generic motel-quality “Esa” products. There as only one small bar of soap for the sink (nothing for the tub). There were no tissues/Kleenex provided either.

    The room was too cold, but we were unable to adjust the temperature, and both windows were painted shut. I had to stand on a chair to close the vent on one of the ceiling outlets, which helped a bit. (And there are lots of cracks in the ceiling that need some attention.)

    Since the restaurant was closed, there was no room service. The Black Dog down the street was open, so we were able to have a very good dinner there before heading out to our event. Before turning in for the night, we submitted our choices from a very limited continental breakfast menu, which we could have served on the veranda or in the dining room. I had to go down to the front desk and look for a pen with which to fill out the breakfast menu requests; not seeing one, I went out to my car and got one from the glove compartment. There's no reason why they can't provide a disposable golf pencil, or just sterilize pens in between guests.

    The breakfast was disappointing. The house made granola was good, but the yogurt and jams were generic packaged brands, the fruit cup was a few pieces of chopped melon, and the croissant and blueberry muffin were small and uninspired. No fresh juices were offered, and there is no opportunity to request additional coffee—or anything else.

    The Little Inn is still a charming hotel in a charming village, but we did not feel our experience merited the $319 room rate. Given the cutbacks and limited services, the rate structure needs to be reconsidered; it’s no longer a 4-star/4-Diamond experience.

    Room tip: Room sizes and decor vary widely. Ask to see photos in advance of committing to a choice.
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Beyond_YXU
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 19, 2020

    Warm staff, especially Kristina, who seems to be on duty 24 hours a day. Excellent breakfast under COVID protocols. Very clean. Suite was a little dark due to the trees outside. Bathroom not quite up to the standard displayed in the online images of other rooms. Did not have direct control of the air conditioning. Dinner in the restaurant was average.

    Room tip: Try to avoid suite 6.
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Dogsbreak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews