We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jake N
Fergus, Canada

Amazing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 1, 2021via mobile
We recently spent 4 nights at this little gem. Great food, great staff! Christina, treated us extremely well. She is an amazing employee, and we would return because of her keen eye to detail. Quiet room, but close to shopping and pleasant walks around town. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this review
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Thanks Jake for your review, and thanks for your comments on Kristina she is and always in an ambassador for the Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    0.4 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$208
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$208
    1.1 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$288
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Tripadvisor
      C$288
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$239
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$239
    • Hotels.com
    12.5 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$179
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$179
    18.4 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Motel Front
    C$139
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$139
    18.9 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$271
    C$242
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$242
    • Hotels.com
    19.2 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$139
    • eDreams
    19.3 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$136
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$136
    19.7 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Reception
    C$159
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Tripadvisor
      C$159
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    20.0 km from The Little Inn of Bayfield
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bayfield
    Reviews (782)
    Filter reviews
    782 results
    Traveller rating
    507
    194
    56
    15
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    507
    194
    56
    15
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dining room get away modern amenities main street weekend ontario west
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 782 reviews
    Reviewed July 17, 2021

    While the town itself is charming, the Inn is warm, inviting and filled witheven more charm and character. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean. Sitting out on the upstairs porch was relaxing and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Room tip: We stayed in room 12 which was spacious, had a pull out couch and access to the upstairs balcony.
    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank TRCD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

    Thank you for your review, and thanks for supporting small business its been a tough go with the shutdowns, but very happy to be able to welcome guests like you back to the Little Inn of Bayfield

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

    Charming inn. We loved the unique rooms that were very cozy, clean and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise. We especially loved the croissants and the granola. Thank you to the friendly staff, we will be back!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank egon231
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time write a review and we appreciate the comments especially during this crazy time with COVID 19 and all the new protocols we have to follow. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 4, 2020

    This Inn was recommended to us by friends who used to frequent the establishment. We found the rooms quite satisfactory, but were extremely disappointed with the quality of the food. For what the weekend costed us, we did not expect a bowl of cereal and grocery store yogurt as our Sunday breakfast. We will certainly not return, and will not recommend this experience to anyone else.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SavvyTraveler13246
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

    We normally welcome the feedback and appreciate travellers writing reviews, however this one leaves us a little perplexed. Our continental breakfast includes many more items than cereal and yogurt, and most of our guests enjoyed the experience during this difficult time in the hospitality business. Not sure why you would complain about yogurt which is purchased through a Canadian owned and operated company and made in Canada by Canadian's, perhaps you wanted it served differently but for the safety standards we follow it remains in its original packaging.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 3, 2020

    We really enjoyed the Inn and the history of it! Dissapointed the Pub and dinning rm's were closed! As we were rushing to find a place to eat @ 7pm. The room was fine, comfy bed and clean. But couldn't find the outside patio. Would be nice to have @least 1 person to greet us on arrival and throughout the evening. We felt awkward!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 169tracyv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 20, 2020

    We’ve stayed at The Little Inn many times over the years, in every room/suite category. Last week we chose to stay for just one night since we had an event to attend nearby. We would have extended it to a two-night stay, but as it was mid-week their restaurant was not open, so we decided to save a longer visit for when they are fully operational.

    Lots has changed since our last stay.

    Obviously, due to COVID-19, the hospitality industry at large has had to make significant changes. For The Little Inn, that meant arriving to an empty front desk and picking up an envelope with our room key and a brochure about what is and is not available. The wifi password in the brochure is inaccurate, but I noticed a different one posted at the front desk as we were leaving for dinner.

    Our Select Suite (#12) was small compared to other suites we’ve stayed in, but the bathroom (with awkward, not totally private bifold doors) appeared to have been recently renovated. All throw pillows, glassware, literature, etc. had been removed. I called the front desk to request a bucket of ice and wine glasses, and they were provided, but unfortunately it wasn’t until later when we realized there were no bathrobes in the room, and by that time there was no one on duty from whom to request them. Also, they no longer offer L’Occitane toiletries; these have been replaced with generic motel-quality “Esa” products. There as only one small bar of soap for the sink (nothing for the tub). There were no tissues/Kleenex provided either.

    The room was too cold, but we were unable to adjust the temperature, and both windows were painted shut. I had to stand on a chair to close the vent on one of the ceiling outlets, which helped a bit. (And there are lots of cracks in the ceiling that need some attention.)

    Since the restaurant was closed, there was no room service. The Black Dog down the street was open, so we were able to have a very good dinner there before heading out to our event. Before turning in for the night, we submitted our choices from a very limited continental breakfast menu, which we could have served on the veranda or in the dining room. I had to go down to the front desk and look for a pen with which to fill out the breakfast menu requests; not seeing one, I went out to my car and got one from the glove compartment. There's no reason why they can't provide a disposable golf pencil, or just sterilize pens in between guests.

    The breakfast was disappointing. The house made granola was good, but the yogurt and jams were generic packaged brands, the fruit cup was a few pieces of chopped melon, and the croissant and blueberry muffin were small and uninspired. No fresh juices were offered, and there is no opportunity to request additional coffee—or anything else.

    The Little Inn is still a charming hotel in a charming village, but we did not feel our experience merited the $319 room rate. Given the cutbacks and limited services, the rate structure needs to be reconsidered; it’s no longer a 4-star/4-Diamond experience.

    Room tip: Room sizes and decor vary widely. Ask to see photos in advance of committing to a choice.
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Beyond_YXU
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews