We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$189
Fully refundable before Thu, Feb 29
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
C$189
Fully refundable before Thu, Feb 29
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
506
193
55
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
506
193
55
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room get away modern amenities main street weekend ontario west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 779 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2021 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at this little gem. Great food, great staff! Christina, treated us extremely well. She is an amazing employee, and we would return because of her keen eye to detail. Quiet room, but close to shopping and pleasant walks around town. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 588jaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2021

Thanks Jake for your review, and thanks for your comments on Kristina she is and always in an ambassador for the Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2021

While the town itself is charming, the Inn is warm, inviting and filled witheven more charm and character. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean. Sitting out on the upstairs porch was relaxing and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: We stayed in room 12 which was spacious, had a pull out couch and access to the upstairs balcony.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TRCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

Thank you for your review, and thanks for supporting small business its been a tough go with the shutdowns, but very happy to be able to welcome guests like you back to the Little Inn of Bayfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

Charming inn. We loved the unique rooms that were very cozy, clean and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise. We especially loved the croissants and the granola. Thank you to the friendly staff, we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank egon231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time write a review and we appreciate the comments especially during this crazy time with COVID 19 and all the new protocols we have to follow. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020

This Inn was recommended to us by friends who used to frequent the establishment. We found the rooms quite satisfactory, but were extremely disappointed with the quality of the food. For what the weekend costed us, we did not expect a bowl of cereal and grocery store yogurt as our Sunday breakfast. We will certainly not return, and will not recommend this experience to anyone else.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyTraveler13246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

We normally welcome the feedback and appreciate travellers writing reviews, however this one leaves us a little perplexed. Our continental breakfast includes many more items than cereal and yogurt, and most of our guests enjoyed the experience during this difficult time in the hospitality business. Not sure why you would complain about yogurt which is purchased through a Canadian owned and operated company and made in Canada by Canadian's, perhaps you wanted it served differently but for the safety standards we follow it remains in its original packaging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2020

We really enjoyed the Inn and the history of it! Dissapointed the Pub and dinning rm's were closed! As we were rushing to find a place to eat @ 7pm. The room was fine, comfy bed and clean. But couldn't find the outside patio. Would be nice to have @least 1 person to greet us on arrival and throughout the evening. We felt awkward!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 169tracyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews