We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
506
193
55
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
506
193
55
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room get away modern amenities main street weekend ontario west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 779 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2022 via mobile

I've been coming here for years and always enjoyed the peace and quiet and the dining room. All that has changed. Dinner is only available 2 nights a week ! That's a lot of lost revenue. Breakfast used to be included but not anymore and there is a 15% surcharge as well as hst on top. I mentioned to the surly front desk clerk and she said "you get a 25% discount on breakfast. It says so on your confirmation!". No, it does not.
The Lake House across the road has huge rooms and a very large continental breakfast is left in your fridge... included in the comparable price.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MOrfitt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2022

Just to be accurate the dining room is open for dinner 4 nights a week. The challenges of staffing are industry wide post covid and we are trying our best to satisfy our guests. You should have received a voucher for 25% off all food and beverage for your stay not just breakfast. I will follow up on these matters personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2022

The Little Inn of Bayfield was so cute. My husband and I booked online and it was a simple and streamlined. We were a late arrival but was able to email them and they left the keys with restaurant so there were no issues whatsoever when we checked in. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. And the bed was super comfy. We will be back! A little note: there is major construction directly in front of the inn. This is not the Inn's fault so it not reflected in this review but just know if you are visiting, that you will have to walk a block or so with your belongings to get to the front door.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the inn are a bit quieter in terms of traffic noise
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShelleyI5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 1, 2021 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at this little gem. Great food, great staff! Christina, treated us extremely well. She is an amazing employee, and we would return because of her keen eye to detail. Quiet room, but close to shopping and pleasant walks around town. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 588jaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2021

Thanks Jake for your review, and thanks for your comments on Kristina she is and always in an ambassador for the Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2021

While the town itself is charming, the Inn is warm, inviting and filled witheven more charm and character. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean. Sitting out on the upstairs porch was relaxing and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: We stayed in room 12 which was spacious, had a pull out couch and access to the upstairs balcony.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TRCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

Thank you for your review, and thanks for supporting small business its been a tough go with the shutdowns, but very happy to be able to welcome guests like you back to the Little Inn of Bayfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

Charming inn. We loved the unique rooms that were very cozy, clean and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise. We especially loved the croissants and the granola. Thank you to the friendly staff, we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank egon231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Oliver, Owner at The Little Inn of Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time write a review and we appreciate the comments especially during this crazy time with COVID 19 and all the new protocols we have to follow. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews