We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joan and john living room home away from home b and b the main street spinach quiche homemade preserves friendly couple excellent suggestions separate entrance king bed great hosts great visit prince edward county the perfect place to stay two couples several years
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time in PEC, and staying at the Sunrise B&B was home away from home. Joan and John
are wonderful pleasant hosts. The room we stayed in was the King bed, very spacious , with wine glasses and wine opener, to enjoy the local wines on the private deck. The guest share a fridge with water provided daily. Everything has been well thought out for the comforts of their guests. I have stayed at other B&B and this one takes the cake!!! Daily breakfast was just a delight ,plentiful and DELICIOUS. Joan and John put the "H" in hospitality .Perfect
Location to visit the county.
Thanks Again
Kim & Rita
To be Returning Guest

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank _kimweippert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Rita & Kim

Thank You so much for your comments.. We enjoyed having you so much you are both delightful company.. we were sorry to see you leave when your time came to an end
We look forward to your next visit and have fun in Portugal !

Cheers

Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Dear Joan & John,...again only the best will do…many thanks again for your marvellous hospitality and of course "THE BREAKFAST" wow...C’est magnifique! Looking forward to our return in July 2017…
Cheers Lothar & Brigitte

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lothar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Luther & Bridgette

It is always a delight to have you visit us, we enjoy your visits every year and we are looking forward to seeing more of you in July 2017

Cheers

Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Have tried using B&Bs in the past and never found the right opportunity in the locations visited in the past. We were successful this time to find a B&B meeting our needs for a visit to the County. SunRise exceeded the expectations. Joan and John (and Josie, their Aussiedoodle) were great hosts. SunRise has unique charm and ample amenities for a relaxing stay. Each room is well-equipped to meet all travel needs (comfortable beds, spacious bathroom equipped with good towels, shampoo, soaps, etc. And above all, Joan's breakfasts are a highlight of the day: a perfect omelette the first day and bacon and eggs the second day, of course accompanied by fresh fruit, etc. - providing for a perfect start to the day. Hopefully all B&Bs we use in the future can meet the "bar" that has been set by SunRise.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pawsoffme61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Thank You Very Much .. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Jossie enjoyed your attention as well !!We hope to see you again real soon

Cheers

Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Charming B and B with great location for visiting all the attractions in the county. We had the king sized room which is very comfortable and spacious. Loved using the back deck to enjoy a glass of county cider at the end of the day. Joan is a wonderful, helpful host and she cooks a great breakfast. The B and B is on the Main Street with restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Thanks So much We are happy you enjoyed your stay .. We enjoyed having you both as our guests and hope to see you again soon
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Great centrally located B&B for visiting throughout Prince Edward County. Wonderful hosts Joan and John are extremely helpful and great people. Two rooms with private baths. The full breakfast will have you skipping lunch.
Check out this great find right on the Main Street of Bloomfield. You won't regret it. This was our second visit and we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stevedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews