We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Huff Estates(Bloomfield)(Great Value!)
US$183
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
38
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoan and johnliving roomhomemade preservesfriendly couplethe main streethome away from homegreat hostsking bedtwo couplesexcellent suggestionsthe perfect place to stayseveral yearson arrivalprince edward countywonderful stayb and bmagnifique
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We have been staying at SunRise for several years now. Joan and John are always a pleasure to interact with. They are a kind and friendly couple who are always ready to help out with suggestions about restaurants and attractions. This year, one of my friends had dietary restrictions and Joan kindly worked around his restrictions. The generous portions at breakfast were amazing as always. Thank you for all of the thoughtful little touches.

Room Tip: The room I had this year has a Netflix connection.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thanks Roch we always look forward to seeing you Warren& Brent every July for your yearly visit to the County
It is always a pleasure to have you at our home and happy I could help with the diet issue
See you next July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We were two couples and loved the fact that this B and B had only two bedrooms, but a separate living room, patio and entrance for guests. It is on the Main Street of Bloomfield and is walking distance to shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were superb - lots of choice and expertly prepared and presented. There is an upstairs sitting nook with coffee machine and fridge, and there is a microwave in each room. Our hosts were very friendly. All in all a wonderful place to spend a few days. Highly recommended.
There is one caveat: as the bedrooms are upstairs, anyone who is mobility impaired might have trouble accessing them.

Room Tip: The king room is spacious but the bathroom is quite small. The queen room feels a bit small but has a larger bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We are often in B&B,s in PEC & have enjoyed many but recommend SUNRISE highly!
Joan &John are a wealth of information on area & friendly making you feel special!
Love the private deck overlooking beautiful gardens!
Rooms very well equipped. ..lotsof thoughtful extras.
Breakfast was very delicious with lovely presentation.
We hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thanks so much Cathy Happy You and Jim enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both in Aug 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

The perfect place to stay for a get away with friends. The B&B offers two bedrooms with ensuites so was perfect for two couples. On arrival we were welcomed by our very friendly hosts who made sure that we were well informed about the B&B as well as the surrounding area. John and Joan returned to their hometown 25 years ago and were able to provide excellent suggestions for all of our interests and needs.

What we found was a beautiful well appointed home away from home. Whether it was the immaculate bedroom, livingroom, or deck overlooking a beautifully kept yard we felt very comfortable.
A menu was supplied of the options for the next morning's breakfast so we could make selections of what each of us would like. This menu offered different items each day. I for one have never had such an amazing breakfast in any other B&B. More than enough food was well presented and mouthwateringly good. This is where we will stay for our future Prince Edward County visits.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JVCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thanks so much for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you

And we are looking forward to your next visit
Tx Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This is a beautiful, immaculate period home on Bloomfield Main St. decorated with sensitivity and taste. Hosts Joan and John are fonts of local knowledge and very dedicated to providing satisfaction in every respect. The rooms are well equippped incuding all toiletries. There is a lovely sun room with microwave, keurig and home baked cookies.
The main floor has a beautiful lounge, dining room and outside deck overlooking a fabulous well kept garden. The breakfasts are simply superb! Homemade preserves, stuffed french toast , great omelettes. A wide variety of choices. This us the best B&B we have visited.
We will definitely return and encourage our friends to visit as well.

Room Tip: One room has a shower, the other a bath and shower. If that is not a factor either would be perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weary_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Manager at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thanks Jim Happy you enjoyed your stay with us w sure enjoyed having all of you and look forward to seeing you again real soon
Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews