We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Justin279
Montreal, Canada

Good place.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 18, 2023
Hotel's Favourite
Totally fine no frills place to stay. Clean, still somewhat new. Staff seemed nice. Good price/value, especially when compared to the crazy Toronto hotel prices. Good location on 401, not too far from Toronto. Happy I chose this hotel to see the Blue Jays play. AC was good. Slightly confusing to use as little sign posted on unit said the thermostat on wall controlled, but really it didn't. The controls in the unit did the trick. All good.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Kirubaharan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$187
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    C$187
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
1.3 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$216
C$203
  • Expedia.com
    C$216
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$216
0.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
C$152
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
15.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
C$194
C$187
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
  • Priceline
    C$187
0.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$403
C$354
Get rewarded with One Key
  • TownePlace Suites
    C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$355
  • Priceline
    C$368
10.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
C$256
C$233
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
10.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Priceline
    C$189
15.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowmanville
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt very clean hotel great hotel off the highway chain fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2023 via mobile

The hotel was easy to access from the 401 and check in was quick. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast was very good. We had read the recent reviews which were excellent and we were not disappointed. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Kirubaharan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2023

Thank you for your feedback hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2023

Room itself fine. We booked well in advance. The desk clerk told us a hockey team was staying that night, kids. We told him to put us in a quiet area. He said ok then we discovered later he put us beside a stairwell. The stampede went on for a while. Not impressed.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philipvau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Kirubaharan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2023

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2022

Good clean hotel, what stood out to us was how friendly the staff were, rooms are clean and provide everything you need. the pool is very small and shallow, would be great for a few kids, but not good for adults looking to relax after driving. the breakfast is the main complaint I had, it is very limited,with premade cheese omelets, that I can’t imagine anyone liking, and the cheapest yogurt, at the prices the budget hotels are charging now, wish they would spend a couple more dollars per person to offer better food.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Kirubaharan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2022

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2022

The Bowmanvile Comfort Inn is like most others of the chain but, having said that, it was a very comfortable and very clean hotel so is one we would definitely return to. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. My only gripe is the breakfast which we were grateful for but is pretty limited and perfunctory. Little choice and not much that is fresh. I guess that is standard fare these days,

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0ul0u29494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Kirubaharan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2022

Thank you for your feedback hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2022

I walked in today to book a room, but heard the manager screaming like a madman at one of his staff. I found it unprofessional and turned around and left. Who does that??!! Needs to treat people better...especially in front of customers. Jeeze!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Kirubaharan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2022

Dear Keith,
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working to resolve all the issues that you have mentioned above. We hope that we will have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews