We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A fun four day getaway

We had relaxing trip to Agawa Canyon & Sudbury. Good hotels were selected,a comfortable bus, as... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2023
Trevor H
Wine tour of Prince Edward county

Weather was perfect with the sun shinning. Cathy and Jacob (bus driver) were professional, and on... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2023
Chris A
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour tour director would highly recommend this tour newfoundland experience small group tour prince edward county day trip cathy gander scenery puffins dolphins province sights boat tours company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2023

Weather was perfect with the sun shinning. Cathy and Jacob (bus driver) were professional, and on a schedule. Cathy very knowledgeable of the different vineries & kept us occupied with wine quizzes during the drive. Each site was ready and waiting for us. Best of all the Wine was delicious!!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy S, Owner at CanXplore, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Thank you for your kind review, Chris! We did have a perfect day, didn't we! The weather was amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2023

The Prince Edward Wine tour with Cathy was a wonderful experience. Loved the small group and the relaxed atmosphere that enabled us to enjoy everything without being rushed. It was a well planned trip, a perfect day to remember.
Thank you Cathy! Looking forward to the next adventure!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Ilona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy S, Owner at CanXplore, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Thank you for the great review, Ilona! I look forward to taking you on more adventures! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2023

My recent wine tour to Prince Edward County with Cathy and CanXplore was absolutely delightful. Being a small group made it such an incredibly positive experience. The planning that Cathy put into this tour set a relaxing pace that enabled us to keep busy experiencing a good cross section that the Picton area offered and yet we weren't rushed. I highly recommend Cathy and CanXplore for your touring enjoyment.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Climber812056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy S, Owner at CanXplore, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Thank you for the amazing review, June! I think the small group does make for a better tour experience. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2023

Cathy was so much fun and the small group was perfect. I will book again soon!! Very professional driver as well.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy S, Owner at CanXplore, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Thank you for the positive review, Karen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2023

This coach tour brings Newfoundland alive. From west to east: Western Brook Pond, "Anchors Away" entertainment, to Gander- feels great to be associated with these people, to the eastern tip of Canada, and boat touring seeing icebergs, puffins and whales. Get screeched in to become an Honorary Newfoundlander. This tour brings it all together with smiles, tears and pride to have been part of NFLD for a short while!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank W Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy S, Owner at CanXplore, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2023

Thank you for your great review! Newfoundlanders sure make you feel welcome, don't they?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews