We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful spot!

This is a day use only park; there is no camping available. The website indicated that the Visitor... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2020
nickelcitygirl
,
Sudbury, Canada
Magic....

What a find! After hiking the insanely busy Cup and Saucer Trail. This park was all that you... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2020
166faithw
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
55
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock formations lovely hike an easy walk flat rock lake huron yellow trail beautiful spot open weekends nominal fee park shoreline island terrain gazebo forest km parts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Though a bit of a distance to drive from Manitowaning, we decided to visit Misery Bay P.P. and we are so glad we did. Perfect for hiking or going for a short swim with the family. The rock formations at the shoreline were amazing! Great visitor Centre! We are going to be back!

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank g k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

bridgette was our tour guide and explained everything very well. Enjoyed the hike. A must stop and hopefully Bridgette is available.
Jerry & Pat M.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank JerryM117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2015

I recently discovered this park and its gorgeous views of islands and waters I have traveled by boat. The landscape is not made up or imagined, the photos are pretty close to doing this park justice. I recommend eating in Meldrum Bay prior to coming to this park, for the most part you have to go through Meldrum anyways and it helps to set the mind's eye for the views from this park. There are some good trails in the area be careful walking out on the rocks.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I have been thru this park a dozen times and it is a very nice time. There are several trails of various lengths and they are very well marked. Lots of free parking and the cost for park entry is right.(I think it was $2 to get in) there is an info centre with washrooms.
Will be looking forward to the 2015 season

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Dafs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stopped in and went for a hike down to the lake. Lots of unique flowers and plants along the way. A very quiet walk without the crowds. We stopped off at the visitor center when we finished and had a great conversation with the staff who were up from Ohio I think. The bugs were really not that bad in the early afternoon we didn't use repellant at all.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank vllywngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews