We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing 😊

This is a lovely remote area with unique beauty and geography. The beach is beautiful and the... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2022
talula77London
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Beautiful park

Beautiful park. The volunteer working the visitor was incredibly helpful. Easy walking trails... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2022
Beckie M
,
Ontario, Canada
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
60
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center yellow trail beautiful park spectacular views shoreline terrain hike island volunteers rock swimming shelves loop geography portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Though a bit of a distance to drive from Manitowaning, we decided to visit Misery Bay P.P. and we are so glad we did. Perfect for hiking or going for a short swim with the family. The rock formations at the shoreline were amazing! Great visitor Centre! We are going to be back!

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank g k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

bridgette was our tour guide and explained everything very well. Enjoyed the hike. A must stop and hopefully Bridgette is available.
Jerry & Pat M.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank JerryM117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 6, 2015

I recently discovered this park and its gorgeous views of islands and waters I have traveled by boat. The landscape is not made up or imagined, the photos are pretty close to doing this park justice. I recommend eating in Meldrum Bay prior to coming to this park, for the most part you have to go through Meldrum anyways and it helps to set the mind's eye for the views from this park. There are some good trails in the area be careful walking out on the rocks.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I have been thru this park a dozen times and it is a very nice time. There are several trails of various lengths and they are very well marked. Lots of free parking and the cost for park entry is right.(I think it was $2 to get in) there is an info centre with washrooms.
Will be looking forward to the 2015 season

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Dafs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stopped in and went for a hike down to the lake. Lots of unique flowers and plants along the way. A very quiet walk without the crowds. We stopped off at the visitor center when we finished and had a great conversation with the staff who were up from Ohio I think. The bugs were really not that bad in the early afternoon we didn't use repellant at all.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank vllywngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews