We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant in a plaza which was not well directed on google oh well , thank goodness we found it”

Elm Street Cafe Grill
Ranked #18 of 71 Restaurants in Grimsby
Price range: US$7 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Elm Street Café Grill is the best family restaurant in Grimsby providing casual restaurant providing homestyle comfort food.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

All day breakfast , which was so delicious , after coming from Niagara Falls , prices were very reasonable , stop in you will love it

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Went for breakfast with my family
Best chocolate shakes ☕
Excellent food and friendly staff..highly reccomend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Fiona Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Quaint little restaurant tucked at the end of a plaza in Grimsby. Don't follow mapquest directions or you'll never find it. We arrived just after lunch and breakfast appears to be their thing. We had the brie BLT sandwich... which was just ok. Also had the Brie salad which was not as described on the menu. Apparently the menu had changed but it's not online or on the menus themselves so it's a bit confusing. The service was also just ok... no one asked to refill our drinks and it wasn't that busy. Overall just an ok visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Spatrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Found this restaurant the first time just after Christmas, when out family went out for brunch, all 7 adults and 4 little ones. The host was pleasant and accommodating. The wait staff were great, getting all the plates out relatively quickly. The food was good, service was great and the restaurant itself was clean and well laid out. we liked it so much we went back again this past weekend.

It did not disappoint. Still friendly and pleasant. food was good and the staff again were cheerful and attentive. This is our new go to breakfast place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Went about 10:30 on a Sunday morning, it was very busy but didn’t wait too long for 6 of us to be seated. Service was good, coffee refills were frequent and the staff was friendly. Breakfast took a little long to come out but understandable as the restaurant was packed! Eggs Grimsby was amazing! Eggs cooked perfectly and hollandaise was like velvet! Highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elm Street Cafe Grill also viewed

 

Been to Elm Street Cafe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing