We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$105
US$83
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
167
84
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
167
84
14
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the highway breakfast was excellent great stay rooms are clean complimentary breakfast kap internet pet ontario
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2020

Very friendly and professional employees and the Manager Cindy treats you excellent. Great location near all amenities in town, travel with my dog a lot and the Hotel has plenty of grass and walking area for sitting and relaxing with my dog and Family.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barrymckinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Laliberte, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Dear Barry,

Its always a pleasure having you stay with us. Our Team greatly appreciates you taking the time to share some of the highlights of your stay. It is so nice to read in writing from our guests what we truly believe...that all of our Team members are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for your recommendation.

Sincerely,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2020

I have been staying here for the past 2 months and in the two months the staff have been friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, modern and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is just off the highway which is nice as its quiet. Lots of room for parking.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisCass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2020

Dear Chris,

It is very kind of you to take the time to share your positive experience here at the Travelodge with the Tripadvisor community. We thank you for your recommendation and for the 5 star review.

Our entire team strives for consistent excellence in customer service for all of our guests, so we are thrilled to read that our efforts did not go unnoticed. Most important to us is that we were able to make you feel at home here during your extended stay.

We hope you and your coworkers will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2020

Great Stay, very nicely renovated property, beds were comfortable! The internet was slow but there were a ton of hockey players staying who were probably all on some sort of device. The rooms were very clean

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Feathad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge for your most recent stay in Kapuskasing.

It is always uplifting for our team to receive such a positive review of our hotel and staff. Our team will be thrilled to hear their efforts have been recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to your return.

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Due to a walk-in request for accommodation, had fantastic service, friendly staff and generous in giving us the best deal considering such a last minute request. Complimentary breakfast was also a highlight for our travels

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Our Team would like to thank you for the 5 star review and for your recommendation. We were thrilled to read about your satisfaction with our competitive rates, friendly staff and varied breakfast.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2019

The staff is generally friendly and accommodations, while basic, were comfortable and good for this location in Ontario. Breakfast was excellent.

Travelling with a pet for the first time, we chose this motel because it was advertised as pet friendly.There’s normally no charge for having pets at the motel. And that's great!  But be forewarned that YOU have to announce that you’re travelling with pet even though it doesn’t say so on the website.

We later discovered that Travelodge had added a $100 fee onto our bill without notifying us. We called the motel and were told that because we had a pet and didn’t tell them, we'd been charged $100 for a room cleaning fee.

Apparently there is a sign on the front desk telling clients that they are REQUIRED to announce they have a pet for allergy reasons. And so it seems we're partly responsible for receiving the extra bill. I can live with that.

Importantly, we were NOT referred to the pet sign, NOR were we asked if we had a pet. And, the motel is NOT obligated to do EITHER. But they ARE permitted to charge the $100 fee if YOU don’t announce you have a pet. Really?

To make it worse, the $100 was added after we left. Travelodge did not inform us and simply snuck the fee onto our credit card bill.
 
Thank you to Cindy, manager, for writing a polite explanation back to us. However I feel expecting clients to find and read a small sign on the reception desk is unreasonable. Is there no better way to avoid surprises? Website? Asking each client?

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Ross J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews