We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
26
28
35
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house restaurant christmas party burger and fries small group family reunion large portions well taken care night stay lots of parking treehouse fireplace gathering corridor highway
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Rob went out of his way to save the night for newlyweds whose room at another hotel had not been available. Your hotel was full but Rob was able to find a room for the newlyweds. Thank you very much from Bride & Groom and Grooms Mom!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gigi8828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk & Guest Services Coordinator at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We're very glad to have been able to help create a positive memory for the Bride & Groom. We aim to make every stay a great one. Thank you for sharing this lovely experience with us. Rob was quite happy to have made their night and to read your review. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Got the "Rustic Romantic" package & now I know why they mean "rustic", the room is a little outdated where it counts. The bathroom especially & it seems like they don't care to put a really fitted sheet on the bed.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank natalie_noyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk & Guest Services Coordinator at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with your recent stay at The Mohawk Inn. We are constantly looking for areas to improve as it is an older building (celebrating 50 years this past July!) and full of rustic charm. We will look into the bathrooms and take extra care in the future to making sure they are exceeding expectations. Thank you for your valuable opinion and we hope to see you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The whole place needs a refit as it appears not to have had any serious deep cleaning or refurbishment in years. Dirty hallway, dirty room, very old tired bedroom with brown mold. along floor below bathtub. Aircon produces unhealthy moldy smell. Stayed 4 nights (3 days) with nobody making up rooms on 2 days.caused by a "family emergency" with the single "cleaner". I suggest a proper cleaner be employed who knows what bleach is!!
Men's bathroom in lobby disgustingly dirty with badly stained urinals, mold everywhere and lots of hovering flies. Pee on floor obviously just mopped around and no bleach used, coming close to a health hazard.
Restaurant OK, food adequately prepared but definitely not anywhere near a "chef prepared" description. Plenty of meat but a lack of healthy vegetables and too much frying.
Staff ok and mostly friendly but lacking that real welcome feeling. Rather sad and tired overall.
Now I understand why I couldn't find any spare rooms in Milton but plenty of space in the Mohawk Inn!
If I come back next year I'll look for somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Will never stay there again. Website n actual do not match up. It was very kis leading on the website. The ceiling in the room was scary. The door lock was iffy. The carpets were nasty dirty. The bed sheets did not fit the bed. Fitted sheets were a concept they did not bother with.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annem_trudel_inglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk & Guest Services Coordinator at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay. Please send us an email so we can look into the room you were staying in and take time to correct these less-than-desirable issues. We're on the path to creating an enjoyable guest experience and we thank you for your review as it will help us find where improvements are required. We hope to have you give us a second chance in the future. To reach us you can send an email to info@mohawkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This was a short notice trip seen this place for ever front desk very accommodating
It was easy to check in room was spacious and clean dated but taken care of WiFi worked
Attached restaurant food was awesome beer cold and staff friendly only wish it was open early for breakfast

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk & Guest Services Coordinator at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. We'll be sure to let the Mohawk Chophouse (managed separately from the Inn) know that you also enjoyed their facilities. During the week both the hotel and restaurant open at 8:00am for breakfast, but they are open later at night on weekends. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Please feel free to let us know if there's anything we can do to improve your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews