We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
26
28
35
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house restaurant christmas party burger and fries small group family reunion large portions well taken care night stay lots of parking treehouse fireplace gathering corridor highway
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I attended the Company of Women Christmas party and we had a smaller group of us stay at the Treetops overnight. The private lounge area by the fireplace was a perfect spot for having a glass of wine and conversation. The rooms were great. Fireplaces in the room an unexpected treat! Beds were very comfortable. All the staff were very welcoming and attentive. And the meal was awesome!

Room tip: Reserve the Treetops rooms for a group event
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We're so glad you had a lovely stay! It was a pleasure to have been the hosting location for the annual Company of Women Christmas Party and we hope to see you back next year. The lounge area is certainly a great space for after-party relaxation.
We're also happy to announce that we have updated the Treehouse even more since your stay, with freshly painted walls and the new carpet is also complete. We hope your next visit is even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The location was perfect as our party was at Mohawk Racetrack. The price was fair. The Treehouse was perfect for a small group; loved the concept. The rooms in the hotel could use an update; however, the place was very clean and inviting.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherrib404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to give you a pleasant stay with easy access to your party. The Treehouse is a very fun area so I'm glad your group enjoyed it. I'm also happy to announce that we are doing renovations to the hotel rooms such as painting, new carpets and bathroom updates. We hope to see you again in the future and look forward to helping your next stay be even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We had our annual Christmas Party! We return there every year because of the food and the staff! They are very personable, energetic and overall have great attitudes. The rooms could use some upgrades but the beds are super comfy! The Treehouse is a very comfy addition to the Inn and decorated beautifully for the Christmas season! Overall it’s a great place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We're so glad you got to enjoy the decorations in the Treehouse and the food at the Mohawk ChopHouse. We are pleased to announce that we have since done even more updates to the rooms, including painting the walls and new carpet in the hallways, with more renovations to come!
We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Staying at the Mohawk was after our Christmas party and was a fun way to wrap up a great evening. At the Treehouse they had thought of everything. The staff were helpful and only too ready to make sure our stay was positive

Room tip: Treehouse was great
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget S, Owner at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Hi Anne,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We were delighted to host the Company of Women's 2017 Holiday Party. What a bonus to have some girlfriends stay overnight in the Treehouse for a cosy "after party". It was a pleasure having you and your members stay with us. Merry Christmas!
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We have visited here plenty of times on 2017 it's a nice getaway for a night for me and my husband who like racing night and just getting away once in awhile

We like the tree house the best as it's like our own area

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank funfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for letting us know you had a pleasant stay. We always strive to make each stay better than your last and do hope to have you and your husband stay with us again. If you have feedback on how we can improve your future stay please give us a call and let us know so we can make it happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews