We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
26
28
35
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house restaurant christmas party burger and fries small group family reunion large portions well taken care night stay lots of parking treehouse fireplace gathering corridor highway
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I had a great night's sleep at this friendly, charming Inn. It was sparkling clean, cozy, and reasonably priced. Our group enjoyed gathering in living room of "The Treehouse," with it's comfy couches, fireplace, and festive Christmas decorations.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget S, Owner at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Hi Joni,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and kind comments which I will pass along to our dedicated team. We loved hosting you and the Company of Women for the Holiday party! So much fun and such a terrific group of accomplished entrepreneurs. All the best in 2018!
Bridget Saulnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I attended the Company of Women Christmas party and we had a smaller group of us stay at the Treetops overnight. The private lounge area by the fireplace was a perfect spot for having a glass of wine and conversation. The rooms were great. Fireplaces in the room an unexpected treat! Beds were very comfortable. All the staff were very welcoming and attentive. And the meal was awesome!

Room tip: Reserve the Treetops rooms for a group event
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We're so glad you had a lovely stay! It was a pleasure to have been the hosting location for the annual Company of Women Christmas Party and we hope to see you back next year. The lounge area is certainly a great space for after-party relaxation.
We're also happy to announce that we have updated the Treehouse even more since your stay, with freshly painted walls and the new carpet is also complete. We hope your next visit is even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The location was perfect as our party was at Mohawk Racetrack. The price was fair. The Treehouse was perfect for a small group; loved the concept. The rooms in the hotel could use an update; however, the place was very clean and inviting.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherrib404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to give you a pleasant stay with easy access to your party. The Treehouse is a very fun area so I'm glad your group enjoyed it. I'm also happy to announce that we are doing renovations to the hotel rooms such as painting, new carpets and bathroom updates. We hope to see you again in the future and look forward to helping your next stay be even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We had our annual Christmas Party! We return there every year because of the food and the staff! They are very personable, energetic and overall have great attitudes. The rooms could use some upgrades but the beds are super comfy! The Treehouse is a very comfy addition to the Inn and decorated beautifully for the Christmas season! Overall it’s a great place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Front Desk at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We're so glad you got to enjoy the decorations in the Treehouse and the food at the Mohawk ChopHouse. We are pleased to announce that we have since done even more updates to the rooms, including painting the walls and new carpet in the hallways, with more renovations to come!
We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Staying at the Mohawk was after our Christmas party and was a fun way to wrap up a great evening. At the Treehouse they had thought of everything. The staff were helpful and only too ready to make sure our stay was positive

Room tip: Treehouse was great
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget S, Owner at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Hi Anne,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We were delighted to host the Company of Women's 2017 Holiday Party. What a bonus to have some girlfriends stay overnight in the Treehouse for a cosy "after party". It was a pleasure having you and your members stay with us. Merry Christmas!
Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews