We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant day trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halton County Radial Railway

Halton County Radial Railway
Ranked #5 of 37 things to do in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Good place to visit with children - ride on street car very informative, and the barn housing many old streetcars is well worth exploring.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sjs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Day with our Grandson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

It was fun to be able to ride the trains with our almost 3- year-old grandson. He enjoyed the various engines and the ride along the tracks. He especially liked having a rail car as an ice-cream shop and wondered why it did not travel along the tracks. The gift shop was modest and interesting and the picnic facilities worked well for us. Weekends offer a greater variety of trains on the tracks that weekdays.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank koalakoala500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great for kids who love trains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Definitely not a place where it's a day outing. Enough to see and do in a couple of hours.

Our son loved the train rides, they had 3 different trains operating, each ride is 20 mins with return. There is an option to stop halfway and go for a walk and have a coffee and icecream.

There are about 65-70 trains to see in the barn museum and outdoors.

Not much food selection so pack a lunch.

It was nice to be in an outdoor settings. For sure a place I would visit every couple of years as long as my son is into trains.

Helpful?
Thank TVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice day out of the city, but not that exciting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We took our 4 year old son here because he loves trains and because they have a track where they give rides on old street/rail cars. The working rail cars are great but the ride was really short. This really is a museum - lots of old cars that are not in working order. An interesting area with a bunch of connected subways that you can walk through, but not that exciting for small kids.

This location is a little bit far out but it is beautiful country.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank davina_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I've taken my nieces and nephews here several times. It's always a lot of fun. Great way to spend the afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halton County Radial Railway also viewed

 

Been to Halton County Radial Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing