We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What an exceptional B&B!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrisburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Morrisburg B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an exceptional B&B!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place is s true "Gem". The 3 storey manor is large, old but thoroughly updated: lighting, bathroom fixtures and finshings are all modern and first-rate. The decor is rich in period furnature, art work, picture frames, etc, etc. the bedroom (that we occupied) was very comfortable, quite and spacious. Bedding and towles are also premiere quality. The hosts are personable and warm, yet respectual of guests interst for privacy. And breakfast was truly exceptional, in a stunning dining setting. Just a 100 metres or so from the river and perhaps a five minute walk to the local theatre, (where host Michael can pre-arrange tickets), it is a memorable facility- among the top B&B's we've ever staued in. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
63
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Quebec
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Gorgeous 3-storey Victorian - like something out of a magazine. Two wonderful hosts, and an oustanding breakfast. Only complaint, and it's a small one: the T.V. screen in our room is very tiny, and the picture is not very clear. It's also far away from the couch, so you would have to sit up close right in front of it to take in a program. But it's a 5-star experience nevertheless!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Russel Manor is for sure something to remember & come back to. Ron & Michael make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive to the min. you leave. Their wonderful Victorian Home is absolutly the most beautiful & warm home I've ever entered.
The decorations, cleanliness & food is perfect. We highly recommend this B&B.
Thank you Ron & Michael for an unforgettable stay.
Sylvie & Rick

Room Tip: We stayed in the Riverview Suite which was more then perfect to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvigroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have stayed at Michael and Ron's Russell Manor on a number of occasions in the past few years while visiting a family member in Morrisburg. Without a doubt, the hospitality, food and rooms are exceptional. I have traveled extensively and I still have yet to find an accommodation that equals this place. Ron cooks all meals (be sure to try the ginger scones) and Michael decorates (no detail is left to chance). My family have spent many wonderful evenings in front of the fire savouring dinner with a great glass of wine. I highly recommend Russell Manor.
Marlene Slawson, Toronto, ON

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vankleek Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

My husband and I love nature and the Thousand Islands Area, along the St. Lawrence Seaway. While looking for a Bed & Breakfast last weekend, we found Ron and Michael owners of the beautifully restored Russell Manor, "a belle grande victorienne". The rooms are absolutely stunning and they attended to the smallest detail of our stay. We can not wait to stay at the RM again. If you are in the vicinity of Morrisburg, treat yourself to this exquisite place and food. Ron made Butterscotch creme brulee for dessert...heaven! It is very well located in the quaint town of Morrisburg, close to Ottawa, Upper Canadian Village and so much more. It's 10 on 10 for us!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pridville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

While Morrisburg isn't exactly a thriving Metropolis, Russell Manor B & B really was what drew us there. My husband and I wanted to spend our honeymoon off the beaten path, but still close enough to major city centres. This turned out to be perfect - just a half hour drive to Cornwall, and under and hour to Downtown Ottawa. The rooms in this Victorian-style house are beautiful, but the friendly service was what we remember most fondly. The owners of this lovely B&B went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay (they also made lots of suggestions for things to see and do in the area, which was great). And the breakfasts are something we won't soon forget....something unique and incredibly delicious every morning. Mmmmmmm. All in all, we're looking forward to another chance to stay at Russell Manor in the future :-)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lzkhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONTARIO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Celebrated a Christmas party with Mike, Ron and their wonderful staff. Could not have been treated more special. From the moment you walk into this beautifully restored Bed and Breakfast to the moment you leave. Your needs are their concerns. Gorgeous decor, absolutely well thought out and layed out guest rooms (all with private full baths). Everything in the evening was just wonderful. Really I can't say enough! Food was fabulous-ambiance-service-everything! We had fresh fruit in the morning with omelets and these cranberry scones that I could have had 10 of and no buffet or continental service. Everything was table service. Morrisburg has a hidden jewel here!! You guys run a great B&B. and we love Ralph!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationhugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisburg
1.5 km away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
37.4 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
37.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
24.4 km away
Johnstown Motel
Johnstown Motel
#1 of 1 in Cardinal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
36.6 km away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#4 of 12 in Cornwall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Russell Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 First Street, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Morrisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Russell Manor Bed And Breakfast Morrisburg, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing