We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit salad huge ensuite highly recommend this place beautiful house spacious room other guests bacon next morning jenny baking mclaren loaf personality liking property ottawa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We only stayed one night, but wish we had could have stayed more. Jenny is a wonderful and fun host, and has a beautiful house to invite you into. Our room was updated and spotless; the breakfast was delicious and included fruit and home made coffee cake along with the full cooked breakfast. The communal breakfast table encourages conversation and meeting new people. We will definitely be back next time we're in Perth!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-and-MeOutnAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

You couldn't ask for a more welcoming place to stay. Jenny makes you feel like family. Breakfast was delicious. Jenny makes some of the best banana bread I have ever tasted. The grounds are beautiful as well as the accommodations. We felt at ease and totally relaxed for the entire weekend. Can't wait to visit Perth again and stay at this gorgeous home.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We had a lovely time at Nevis Estate! The host, Jenny, is very welcoming and relaxed - a natural host! The property is gorgeous and the house and rooms are decorated very nicely and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed sitting in the backyard near the pool, and were thrilled to take a quick dip in the hot tub! We'd definitely return to this spot.

Room tip: Building is so gorgeous... Am sure you couldn't miss!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaE1989JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Arrived in Perth with no reservation anywhere but saw the vacancy sign here ( there had been a cancellation) and were extremely pleased with the room, decor, wonderful breakfast and friendly host, Jenny. Wonderful to wake up to the fragrance of fresh-baked cinnamon banana bread. Perth was well worth a visit due to scenery, history and restaurants and Nevis Estate made our trip a great memory. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy1112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

A group of five of us on a girls weekend chose Nevis Estate for our quick getaway: we weren't disappointed. The house is 7700 square feet and yet feels comfortable and "like home".
Jenny (our gracious Kiwi hostess) served a decadent breakfast, customized to our liking.
The beds were welcoming. The entire place was lovely.
There are some areas which need tending to: fissures in the ceilings and cracks in the walls - here's hoping that the property is upkept in the years to come and these structural issues addressed - it is took lovely to see fall into disrepair.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews