We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit salad huge ensuite highly recommend this place beautiful house spacious room other guests bacon next morning jenny baking mclaren loaf personality liking property ottawa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Wow, what a fantastic find! Beautiful home and room. Jenny is an exceptional welcoming host. I was travelling with my family through the area and we decided to spend the night and luckily there were two empty rooms at the estate!! What a find! The rooms were beautifully styled and clean with ac. The bathroom was new and had excellent toiletries. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. We woke up to the delightful smells of baking. Beautiful grounds and hostess. Highly recommend baby!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ravensun53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We happened upon this B and B while stopping in Perth for the night. This is a lovely home with an extensive property. Jenny is the ideal host. We had a very comfortable spacious room. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We only stayed one night, but wish we had could have stayed more. Jenny is a wonderful and fun host, and has a beautiful house to invite you into. Our room was updated and spotless; the breakfast was delicious and included fruit and home made coffee cake along with the full cooked breakfast. The communal breakfast table encourages conversation and meeting new people. We will definitely be back next time we're in Perth!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-and-MeOutnAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

You couldn't ask for a more welcoming place to stay. Jenny makes you feel like family. Breakfast was delicious. Jenny makes some of the best banana bread I have ever tasted. The grounds are beautiful as well as the accommodations. We felt at ease and totally relaxed for the entire weekend. Can't wait to visit Perth again and stay at this gorgeous home.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We had a lovely time at Nevis Estate! The host, Jenny, is very welcoming and relaxed - a natural host! The property is gorgeous and the house and rooms are decorated very nicely and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed sitting in the backyard near the pool, and were thrilled to take a quick dip in the hot tub! We'd definitely return to this spot.

Room tip: Building is so gorgeous... Am sure you couldn't miss!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaE1989JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews