We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit salad huge ensuite highly recommend this place beautiful house spacious room other guests bacon next morning jenny baking mclaren loaf personality liking property ottawa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

My wife and I just stayed at the Nevis Estate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jenny was very hospitable and an excellent breakfast. The room was very well appointed and the house provided a very comfortable setting for a group of us to gather. The pool was refreshing and rooms were a good size, with an ensuite big bathroom, in the room we stayed in.

Food was great and the banana bread was amazing! We will return to the Nevis Estate and Jenny's hospitality the next time we are in Perth.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kpaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Our group of four anticipated a very positive stay in Perth given the excellent TripAdvisor reviews, and this beautiful, historic home exceeded expectations in every way. Jenny was welcoming and charming - a personality well suited to B&B hosting - and she was a delight to chat with; her good humour and willingness to share her many experiences brightened our stay.

The rooms were very comfortable, immense and meticulously clean with beautiful antique furniture and tasteful decorations at every turn. Bathrooms were well-appointed and clean - everything well maintained and sparkling. The spacious swimming pool was a happy surprise and a refreshing break on a very hot and humid day.

Breakfast was as good as it gets. We, like other reviewers, were wowed with the home-made baking and the many choices available - all prepared and served in a relaxed and friendly ambiance.

Thank you Jenny - you run one of the best B&Bs we've ever experienced ... and we hope to be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We went to the Perth Music Festival this weekend and stayed at Nevis Estate Bed & Breakfast. What a lovely and home feeling kind of place. Jenny makes you feel right at home, a bubbly and radiant person. Her home is very clean and welcoming. You feel right at home at soon as you get there.

We slept very well, the room was beautiful and bed was so comfortable, wish I could have stayed in bed longer.

Breakfast, OMG, fresh fruit salad, a nice desert type-cake but light, eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh homemade jam, we had lots to choose from.

You can tell Jenny works really hard at keeping this place in an immaculate well decorated home. I can't say enough about this place and of course, about Jenny.

Thank you again Jenny, we hope to be back.

Brian and Cecile (Ottawa)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cecile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Jenny, the owner of this wonderful B&B Nevis Estate welcomed us with a big smile and made us feel at home right away. The McLaren room was our abode for the following 3 days. We used the pool frequently as the weather was nice and warm. The breakfast was served on a round table where other guests joined and was absolutely wonderful — orange juice, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, banana loaf, bran muffins and eggs with bacon cooked to perfection. In the evening we had a glass of wine in the garden room....What a wonderful stay we had. Thanks Jenny for your hospitality. We certainly will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jansje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful house and clean, spacious room with an enormous bathroom. A perfect place to stay in Perth. The breakfast was fantastic, each bite better than the last. Jenny was warm and a lovely conversationalist. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucymiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews