We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sherry O
British Columbia, Canada

Adequate, location convenient.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 4, 2024
We booked this hotel for its convenience on the route between Toronto and Oshawa. There was lots of free parking. We did not try the breakfast; the tea in the room was all orange pekoe, different brands, and the coffee was adequate for our first morning. We could have asked for more, but housekeeping was only on request. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Sheets felt like polyester, and the pillows were lumpy, but we slept well enough. Some updating has been done, and we appreciated the laminate floors although they were dirty at the edges. Our room 103 was at the side exit, and the doors slammed at all hours - next time we would ask for a room farther down the hallway
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$239
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
6.4 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$424
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$424
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$424
7.6 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$212
0.0 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
C$267
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
  • Hotels.com
    C$267
  • Priceline
    C$267
10.2 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$251
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
    C$251
10.4 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$260
C$215
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
16.4 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
C$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$155
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Priceline
    C$155
16.4 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$331
C$314
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$331
  • Expedia.com
    C$314
  • Hotels.com
    C$314
16.6 km from Comfort Inn Pickering
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pickering
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
61
73
54
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
73
54
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors go train comfortable bed fridge zoo dog pet gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2024

Very dated room, yellow pillows under the pillow cases, so noisy unbelievable (right next to highway), old and outdated room that smelt musty, hair in the shower, old blankets in cupboard, beds not comfortable at all and lastly overcrowed dining room at breakfast. Room felt old and not clean. Very disappointing. Will not return.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Camper691853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2023

This Comfort Inn smelled luxurious, but not luxurious! Stayed in a queen room plus pull-out sofa and the pull-out sofa was soft and uncomfortable. The room was clean and spacious, did not feel cramped. It had a desk, microwave, mini fridge, coffee machine, breakfast included (eggs, sausage, waffle, pastry, dry cereal, no oatmeal)
Great location, not too far off the highway. Nearby are convenience stores, gas station, various restaurants. We tried Milanu Tandòori Grill, it was fantastic.
Did not get a chance to use the gym.
Unfriendly staff, nonetheless it was a nice stay.

Room tip: The entrance door does not open automatically, it's tricky when your hands are full.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wallacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2023

Showed up mid day friday.
Staff was able to prioritize their cleaning to get us in asap.

In the lobby I met the GM Brigitte who I asked a few questions about getting around. Go train to Toronto, the zoo stuff like this.

As we were settling i got a call from the front desk. They had called around to get the price of parking/ travel time/ cab prices and layed out exactly what are cheapest and most efficient routes would be on everything we spoke about

Amazing

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2022

It’s a Comfort Inn. I have been a GM for 28 years - 22 with Innvest Hotels running one that looked pretty much like this. The check in GSR was a little intimidating. Perhaps a bad day. It happens. Two things during my stay jumped out. One was the lack of a housekeeping policy sign at the front desk. I know Choice only requires housekeeping to be offered every three days unless the guest requests more. I interpret the lack of notice to perhaps be a way to get out of the requests. Still, I called the hotel to inquire that evening and was advised of the three day unless requested. Which I did.

Then there’s the removal of the coffee makers. Seriously….. just because the brand doesn’t require them due to Covid? I have a fridge, microwave, patio doors….. a hairdryer all are high touch. But no. No coffee. Covid. Remotes are one of the worst collectors of germs. But they are not shrink wrapped.

I picture some financial analyst on Bay St citing the savings! It’s worth irritating guests at 200 bucks a night in a Comfort. We’re meeting minimum brand standards.

Six years ago I started running a new hotel for owners that care. Yes at the beginning of the pandemic we closed our pool. Stopped cleaning rooms until 3 days past check out. It didn’t take long to get PPE and learn that we wouldn’t die from guest laundry. Within 5 month we put back every service we were allowed to. Guests decide about room service. We happily clean stays and check outs. We never removed any room amenities. Brand standards are minimums. We exceed them.

Let it go folks. Hotel rates are out of control right now. Give your guests their moneys worth

Room tip: No elevator. Pay the extra for ground floor
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 217selena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2022 via mobile

Nice clean motel. It is what it is. 3 star. Very good breakfast. No coffee maker in the room. Comfortable bed. Good staff. Close to the 401 and Durham region. Lots of outdoor parking. Close to malls and coffee shops.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robertfb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews