We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shirley4444
Ottawa, Canada

Nice clean hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 16, 2024via mobile
First time at this hotel, when we arrived we were greeted by Taeryeon, she was very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean and spacious, housekeeping also very accommodating, perhaps only downfall is there is no place in hotel or casino to buy things like tooth brush or hair spray etc if you forgot to bring. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise Keoshkerian, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort, responded to this review
Responded Apr 19, 2024
Hello Shirley, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be sure to share it with Taeryeon and the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$147
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
  • Algotels
    C$137
  • Priceline
6.4 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$215
  • Official Hotel
    C$215
  • Agoda.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
0.0 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
C$118
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$118
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
1.4 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$212
  • Tripadvisor
    C$211
  • Priceline
3.9 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$427
  • Expedia.com
    C$390
  • Homewood
    C$299
  • Priceline
4.1 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$175
  • HIExpress.com
    C$167
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
10.2 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
C$271
C$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
    C$155
  • Tripadvisor
    C$155
10.2 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$254
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
10.3 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.0 km from The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pickering
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2023 via mobile

Great space. Helpful staff. Cleanish room. Hair left behind😳
The pool area was ok. But not inviting. Small. Not for laps.
Gym was pathetic. Random machines and not too clean.
Aside from the shooting in the casino that night, it was a flawless stay. 🫣

Room tip: Avoid the casino. It’s loud and has questionable patrons.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlisonnJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2023 via mobile

Awesome 5 star Hotel experience. Kayla and Vandra welcomed my business team at front desk. There are 13 floors so booked a fourth floor room facing South away from the all night traffic on the 401 and the Commercial and passenger Go trains. The cool water small pool is 3'6" shallow end and 4' 6" in the deeper end. It is 240" by 210" square. The Whirlpool hot tub also has pristine crystal clear water at 103° F. The outside patio was perfect for tanning with 75° air temperature on October 1, 2023. The outside door will lock behind you as you take a lounge chair outdoors, so put a shoe to keep it ajar. Room #419 is close to the elevator. The ceramic tile bathroom floor is non slip. Warm fiberglass deep tub. All American Standard,,fixtures, vanity sink and dual flush watercloset. Large 55" Samsung TV with dozens of cable choices. Sealy posture pedic plush pillow top mattress was comfy with 4 medium plush pillows with Pickering Resort monogram pillow slips. Essity Manufactured Linens from Philadelphia are like 800 thread count Egyptian cotton soft. 5 charging outlets on the two night stands on each side of the super large King bed. Oh, I almost forgot, they also have a Casino attached to the Hotel..LOL..never gambled yet it was packed. The Asian Sun restaurant was awesome.

Room tip: Parking by the outdoor solar panels gives quick access to Customer Services and keep left till arriving at the Food Court by Hotel Front desk.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Suzy0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise Keoshkerian, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2023

Hello Suzanne. THANK YOU for your glowing review! we will be sure to share this with Kayla and Vandra.

We love having you stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2023 via mobile

The front entrance into the hotel was a bit confusing... we came through the casino and eventually found the Front Desk... commented to the person at the front desk, and she stated that it happens all the time... this was not a deal breaker for us. At least we got to check out where we were spending our evening...
The room was large and very comfortable.. we had a good view ... we would stay here again and recommend!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise Keoshkerian, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2023

Hello Karen. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! We apologize for the confusion upon your arrival, we are working towards making improvements regarding our signage.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2023

We have stayed twice a month for 3 to 5 days at a time every month from April to August. Absolutely love the hotel. We did a previous review and issues were resolved. No resort fees so far. Beds are so comfortable and pillows firm unlike the ones that disappear when you lay your head on them.
The casino is what will keep us from going back. Very tight machines. Small wins but nothing worth mentioning and certainly not amounts that I even remember. Bring snacks as there isn’t a place to get reasonably priced snacks. A chocolate bar in the Vending machine costs 2.75.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise Keoshkerian, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2023

Shirley, thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you! Glad to hear that we resolved issues you experienced in the past. We do hope we will see you again when the need for a hotel in Pickering arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2023

The room was clean and spacious. There were no air fresheners which other hotels use to mask odours. We had an excellent view. It was very quiet and we felt very secure with elevator key access. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We had a couple of very restful nights. It is nice to have a clean, comfortable hotel in Pickering after some of the other experiences we have had. Highly recommend staying at the Casino resort

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise Keoshkerian, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel at Pickering Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2023

Thank you for your excellent review and glowing recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews