We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must See

Port Colborne Promenade. What a great little city to be in. Love West Street and all it has to... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2022
1227ShirleyJansen
,
Port Colborne, Canada
Walk the port

Port Colborne seems to be something of a backwater these days but the views of the canal are well... read more

Reviewed June 1, 2022
16jamesdoc
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 121 reviews
  
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
70
41
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
41
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal days lift bridge clarence street great place to get canal side stroll ships port festival lake locks knoll ontario fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015

A lovely spot to take a break from a brisk walk or bike ride. Watch the ships enter and leave the Welland Canal on a daily basis until the canal totally freezes in winter. It's actually quite amazing when you see how close the ships come to the canal wall. No worries as the 'pilots' know what they're doing. Lots of visitors and locals come to this spot to take photos of Bridge 21. You might see cruise ships, tankers, yachts, sailboats, and often a tall ship or two. It's a beautiful spot to sit awhile and enjoy the view any time of year. Here's a link.... http://portcolborne.ca/page/boat_watching

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Patte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Really nice shops and some good places to eat! It's cool to watch the ships come through and the bridge going up. Nice park area with tables to sit. Ice cream available near pic nic area. All in all a nice family adventure.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank hansbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Want a nice place to go for a peaceful stroll alongside the canal?....... Look no further than this spot!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank canadian57940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Great scenic walk. Nice views, fun shops and a cool candy store that takes you back to your childhood!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank drmarkb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Nice quiet walk with great view and lots of shops around. Always enjoy browsing in shops and seeing the ships go by.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank kevinhB8115GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews