We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sallyieh2003
Oakville, Canada

Great location

Review of Maplewood Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 21, 2019
Older motel but clean, linens clean and in good repair. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was spacious and well laid out. Kitchen had a small fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker and kettle. Two countertop burners. Kitchen table and chairs. Staff very nice and helpful. Lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. I will return to this place.
Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$179
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Algotels
    C$175
  • Booking.com
    C$179
0.6 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$105
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$97
  • Hotels.com
    C$103
  • Tripadvisor
    C$97
1.5 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$207
C$191
  • HIExpress.com
    C$191
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
  • Hotels.com
    C$207
2.6 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$120
1.1 km from Maplewood Motel
C$199
  • Staybridge.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to the Travelodge Port Elgin
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$127
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Recently renovated outdoor decking and upper balcony railings. Large front deck area for beautiful full sunset viewing
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
1.7 km from Maplewood Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Maplewood Motel
View more hotels in Port Elgin
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
20
13
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
20
13
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant room at rear of premises. Quiet. Two comfortable beds and small kitchenette area including coffee pot, fridge and microwave. Parking area outside. Pleasant area and close to amenities and countryside.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 14carolina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Maplewood was average, we didn't expect too much since it was inexpensive. It was clean so that was not an issue. Didn't like to look of the bad and dirty looking caulking at the base of the shower. Totally put me off even stepping in it. Other that that, the location was easy for getting around and the owners were very nice and helpful. I would go back, other rooms could have been different too. Worth the $89.00

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

My husband and I stayed here during a week day in June. We were there to attend a funeral. The owner Tony was very pleasant and friendly.
The Motel had everything we needed to have breakfast in the room. (We brought my gluten free food and toaster bags)
There was a nice hot shower with good water pressure. The rooms were spotless and who could ask for anything more.
I would stay there again, since the price was very fair for the type of room we had.
Thanks Tony.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heavenlygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

title says it all. well past ite prime, i doubt an upgrade is possible without tearing it down.
BUT.... it was clean, amazed that no bugs seen. inexpensive. owner friendly, beds need to be improved. let's say it represents "local color".

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelroc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

This is an older roadside motel operated by very friendly and helpful people. The room was clean and well equipped with fresh linen, good wifi, new flat screen tv and a small, stocked kitchenette. The small bathroom was also well stocked with clean towels, soaps, shampoos and skin moisturizers.
It is located within walking distance of some restaurants, Tim Horton's, Walmart and Giant Tiger.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews