We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eugène L
Gatineau, Canada

Comfortable

Review of Budget Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 21, 2024via mobile
A rather comfortable motel. There is everything you need for a night. The owners are nice (it’s a family business, actually). The location is all right, too: while you cannot _walk_ to downtown, it is only in a couple of minutes of driving. We appreciated the place.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
  • Priceline
    C$178
2.4 km from Budget Inn
Pool
Fitness centre
C$399
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
  • Priceline
    C$399
4.3 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$116
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
  • Algotels
    C$107
  • Hotels.com
    C$116
4.6 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
C$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
    C$135
  • Priceline
    C$125
0.0 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$241
C$212
Exclusive member rates
  • Expedia.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$212
  • Priceline
    C$212
12.2 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
At Lotus Motel Dec 2007
C$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$145
  • Agoda.com
    C$145
  • eDreams
    C$145
12.4 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$199
  • eDreams
    C$199
14.2 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
C$141
C$120
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Agoda.com
    C$120
14.0 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$183
C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
  • Priceline
    C$161
13.6 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
C$251
C$228
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Agoda.com
    C$251
  • Vio.com
    C$251
20.3 km from Budget Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Hope
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
37
30
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
30
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten track easy access fridge and microwave comfortable bed tv amenities downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2023

An excellently clean motel with all basic amenities, newly renovated and fresh! No hesitation in recommending it. While a little out of Port Hope it’s just a short drive into town which has all your other needs.

Room tip: Value for money motel.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2022

I don't normally expect to be surprised by a budget motel in a semi-rural environment, but the Budget Motel in Port Hope was a stunning surprise. It is a little off the beaten track, and is not visually prepossessing. However, we found our room immaculate, everything clean and proper, everything in working order: this is a place that is treated with love and care by its owners.

I can recommend it to anyone who is looking in the area for a room for the night. While in the countryside, it is only minutes to downtown Port Hope, which is a charming town.

I would definitely stay at the Budget Inn again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting734176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2022 via mobile

I stayed 1 night and was thoroughly impressed.
Deal rooms at $97/$99 are just that, they deserve it upto $127, deal or no deal.
Amenities were as impressive as I’d expect, everything from mini fridge, coffee machine and bathroom towels to bedroom linens.
Many thanks for your hospitality.

Room tip: Great County take our stands are all within a 20 minute drive. I’d suggest Google or Trip advisor.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NorthStar49132083036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2022 via mobile

A real hidden gem! Looks ordinary from the outside, however the rooms are completely redone, modern, very clean and adequately appointed with very comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, several USB ports, good TV, accessible plugs, fridge and microwave, bed lamps and large desk. Full service ESSO at corner. Easy access off 401.

Room tip: Listen to their recorded directions for easy access off 401. Our GPS would have taken us unnecessarily through Port Hope.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y7272SWcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2021 via mobile

The Inn is just outside of Port Hope and near the 401. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room had a queen bed and was very modern and clean. This is a motel and you park just outside your room. One minor annoyance was the heater/AC was a bit noisy but overall a good stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews