We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Full Monty.. was the full package...awesome...

Just saw the Full Monty opening night..wow, wow wow. Great show..talent extraordinary..a little... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Beverley M
,
Whitby, Canada
via mobile
Capitol Theatre - The Box concert

We love the Capitol Theatre for music, plays, Red Carpet....all events! The venue is beautiful... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2023
Keith M
Read all 250 reviews
  
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
213
26
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
26
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bought tickets production actors gem volunteers tribute comedy support popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Since we found this theatre we have kept comming back to catch at least two different performance yearly. We have attended the past 2 production of their Panto productions, Robin Hood and King Arthur. This time we came to see Cinderella the Naughty and we learned that the previous Art Director had resigned. This production barring one scene in the second act we found that teenagers would have been quite comfortable watching this performance. More sweet than naughty compared to the past two years. The actors all had
tremendous voices and once again this theatre is worth the visit. Just wished the previous Artistic Directors was still here as we have seen some excellent shows, Singing in the Rain (outstanding) Fiddler on the Roof and Steel Magnolias to mention just a few.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank 02retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Funny show! Charming theatre, excellent staff. Took my teenage kids, we all enjoyed it very much. Great location in Port Hope.
We go every year, in the past we have enjoyed 39 Steps, King Arthur Panto, etc.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank julyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

We went as a work group and saw the naughty king Arthur play and we had a blast. The theatre itself is quaint and cute and full of character. The play was also VERY funny! The concession stand was even selling adult beverages and that was a plus. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Britney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We were there to see Million Dollar Quartet. The show was not what we were expecting but a pleasant surprise. More of a story than a concert but packed full of interesting bits of information.
The seats in theatre are pretty comfortable, interesting little bar. Would be nice if there were more snack options.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kardrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Wow, wow, wow. This production was so well done. What talent up there on the stage and the house was overflowing and full of energy. Great job everyone.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews