We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Full Monty.. was the full package...awesome...

Just saw the Full Monty opening night..wow, wow wow. Great show..talent extraordinary..a little... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Beverley M
,
Whitby, Canada
via mobile
Wonderful theatre! Great experience!

First time visiting and we will be back! The seats are comfortable no matter where you sit and the... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2023
JennieJM
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 250 reviews
  
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
213
26
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
26
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bought tickets production actors gem volunteers tribute comedy support popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2023 via mobile

First time visiting and we will be back! The seats are comfortable no matter where you sit and the show we saw was terrific! The box office staff were so accommodating. We had the wrong date on our tickets, so they gave us the same seats for no charge!! Who does that these days? Good thing the show wasn't fully booked. You can get snacks and drinks as well. It really is a lovely small theatre!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank JennieJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2023

I bought tickets a week in advance of Tom Stomping and a week later they released a deal at half price and wouldn't honor the new price. In fact I was told if I cancelled them, there is no return. The lady on the phone (theatre manager was quite rude)... why not honor the deal... obviously the tickets/theatre are not sold out, so why make a supporting customer happy. Oh well too bad, other places to go.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank 969drews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2022

We have been to this theatre many times and its always delightful. The venue is charming and although they don't have a live orchestra the music is so good you forget that its electronic. We are always amazed at how the actors provide a wonderful musical under the circumstances.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Grafton_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2022

Lovely theatre right in downtown Port Hope. Parking is a little tricky, but there is parking near their municipal offices further south. Great atmospheric theatre with good amenities such as lounge area for snacks and clean washroom facilities. We have seen two productions so far - a Patsy Cline tribute and a comedy, Stag and Doe. We enjoyed the comedy more (stronger actors), but definitely an enjoyable outing both times!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank StanleyandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2022 via mobile

The Capitol Theatre is a gem of a theatre. Have been attending productions of the summer season for many years, and have never been disappointed. The actors are consummate professionals. The volunteers work tirelessly and never fail to be courteous and friendly. The theatre is so pretty and very comfortable. Refreshments are available for purchase. Popcorn and a drink, anyone? Book your tickets now, you will be hooked!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Diniray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews