We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy dining with great food and service ”
Review of Heaven on Seven

Heaven on Seven
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Rockwood
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

We have enjoyed many meals here and every time has been a great experience. Located in an old renovated house it is a small venue, and like going to a friends house. Very cozy with friendly service and delicious food.

Recently, we enjoyed the fish and chips there for lunch. Cod fish served with shoe string style fries, homemade tarter sauce and some salad greens. Crispy fish batter and crispy fries. Both were very delicious!

We returned a few weeks later with the intent of enjoying the fish and chips again but they had just run out. Our server recommended their burger. We took her up on the recommendation and as before we were not disappointed. This homemade burger served on a focaccia bun made at a local bakery ranked as being in the top two or three burgers I have ever had. Served with an onion halo, lettuce, tomato and pickle this was outstanding.

They have a website with menu. Always friendly and courteous, Heaven on 7 is a great intimate place to enjoy a meal with friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank touchaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2019

Heaven on Seven was a nice surprise. It isn't that big, but it has a nice atmosphere in an old building, and some great food! There were some original items on the menu which is always nice to see, and it was all very enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Never had a poor meal here in many visits. Excellent family food with a lot of specials at weekends in a family friendly environment. Parking can be intimidating at times although the parking lot opposite is also available.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank mikehall2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Good value, great choice and always friendly service. Norma never fails to bring a smile to everyone.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sculf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2018

The service was good. The food nothing to write home about. I feel there is not enough parking and no disabled parking.. Not an easy place to get around in..

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heaven on Seven also viewed

 
Rockwood, Ontario
 

Been to Heaven on Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.