We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Good Times

"Patsy" played the part with alot of emotions. Some songs, it seemed she put her self in real... read more

Reviewed December 7, 2021
Avis V
,
London, Canada
via mobile
Wonderful opening night.

Such a pleasure to be at St Jacob’s Playhouse again! A walk with Patsy Cline was so well done. We... read more

Reviewed December 5, 2021
574junew
via mobile
Read all 499 reviews
  
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
441
50
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
441
50
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opening night production theatre humour emotions patrons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 499 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I took our 4 yr. old granddaughter to see Little Mermaid last week and she was enthralled with the performance!! She thought Ariel was beautiful, Prince Eric was handsome and she loved watching Sebastian! The singing and acting were excellent and it was amazing how they did the underwater scenes and made them look so real!! It was an very enjoyable afternoon!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank vickimY4150HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Sounds like everyone had a good time under the sea. It's nice to hear about the young people that come and experience a production, sometimes for the first time. I'm glad everyone enjoyed the cast and their singing and acting abilities. We hope you will all be back again for another production.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We saw The Little Mermaid at the St Jacob's Country Playhouse and it was better than some of the shows I've been to in Toronto. The playhouse is small and as such all seats have a fairly good view. The staff were friendly and it was quick to get in and out. Another bonus is that parking in FREE!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Little Mermaid and St. Jacobs Country Playhouse. It sounds like you enjoyed the production as well as the venue and staff. We hope you will be back to join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We took our 4 year old triplet grandchildren to see The Little Mermaid on Wednesday. wow. Fabulous costumes..a cast of about 30 ... great music...The kids asked if they could see it again. (no, but it confirms they loved the performance)

Not a huge theatre in St. Jacobs so there are no bad seats.

If this were in Toronto, tickets would cost $125 to 200. Drayton Entertainment is so much more affordable. They don't have many events for children but the performances for adults are usually worth four stars, in our opinion. Always good value in any event.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Peter_K_B_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

So glad you and your grandchildren were all able to join us for the show, and enjoyed the production. It must have been a lot of fun seeing The Little Mermaid with any 4 year old, but to have three of them must have been a blast! Sounds like three new theatre lovers in your family. We hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Great theatre with no bad seats. Well done by very professional actors. Old style comedy with a healthy dose of pure corn. I loved it! Just what I needed to take us back to a gentler time with old values and thinking. You did it again Drayton Entertainment. Logged on for two more plays this month and next.
The theatre experience made it possible to take in St. Jacobs; something I had not done in awhile. All in all a great day.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cougarandjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Sounds like you enjoyed The Rainmaker while you were here, as well as the venue. We look forward to having you join us again for the other productions you've booked. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the venue and the production.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We always enjoy the shows that Drayton Entertainment puts on. The Rainmaker was a romantic comedy and the acting was very professional. We always book our shows early in the year and get wonderful seats.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on The Rainmaker. We are glad you enjoyed the show and the acting. Thank you for supporting Drayton Entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews