We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Jacobs Schoolhouse Theatre
Save
Review Highlights
Big Show/ Little Theatre

I was quite impressed with my experience watching a "Panto" show in this small, but very impressive... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2020
Travelllingwilberry
,
Acton, Canada
Inspirational!

We treated our 88 year-old Mother to the wonderful arrangement of "Good Ol' Country Gospel" Makes... read more

Reviewed December 23, 2019
debidrew
,
Kitchener, Canada
Read all 134 reviews
  
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
117
14
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
14
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country gospel toe tapping talented singers high energy enjoyable afternoon gospel music wonderful music amazing talent excellent performance audience laughter jacobs production entertainment uplifting projected participants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 134 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

I have never laughed so hard! My 10 year old granddaughter and my 35 year old daughter equally loved each and every character but that guy -
the hair stylist was out of this
We so enjoyed the audience participation.
Made my year!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Annabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Schoolhouse Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

So glad to hear you had a night full of laughter while you were at Shear Madness. It's great to hear that all had a great time at the show.
We are thrilled that we could have made your year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

If over two hours of non stop fun and laughter is NOT for you then DO NOT go to see "Shear Madness."

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Michael C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Schoolhouse Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Shear Madness. It sounds like you had a great time at the show, and had a lot of laughs. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

The schoolhouse is an intimate theatre with only about 100 seats in a bistro setting. However the presentation and set for Shear Madness is amazing. Non stop laughter for 2 hours with continuing activity during intermission. Audience participation increases the fun and the cast is very quick with their improv responses to questions.

Definitely recommended. You can see it more than once due to the improv and changing endings.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Schoolhouse Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

It sounds like you had a great time at Shear Madness, with lots of laughter and audience interaction. The little quips from the cast during their audience interactions are a lot of fun!

Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the show. You were kept guessing until the very end. We would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Schoolhouse Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you so much for the recommendation, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the production. It's great to also hear that you were kept guessing through the show. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic show! Love how the cast incorporated local humour. Can’t recall the last time I laughed so much during a production!
A must see

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at St. Jacobs Schoolhouse Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

So glad you enjoyed the production, and had a great time at the theatre with lots of laughs. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Shear Madness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews