We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
525
182
52
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
182
52
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel full kitchen bedroom suite canada's wonderland home away from home free dinner breakfast and dinner small kitchen complimentary breakfast hot tub oatmeal great room early check would highly recommend this hotel would stay here again the air conditioning minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 790 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Good location if you're going to Wonderland. Nice free small breakfast buffet. Roomy suite for two. Layout in our suite was odd. Desk was located in bedroom with the chair blocking access to bathroom area. Our son's suite had a much better layout.
Coffee maker broke but they replaced it with no delay. Cheap cabinets in the kitchen area. Separate A/C for bedroom was fighting with A/C in the living room & kitchen area. Impressively quiet with a noisy expressway. I paid $4.95 per day for premium WiFi, but it was very slow.

We had a problem with checking out as we were charged for parking. When we checked in the hotel staff stated that as a HHonor member parking was free.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravelBW,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed the various issues you described with our staff to avoid recurrence going forward. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our hotel’s promise, and your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We had so far a lovely stay....hospitality, cleanliness, evening meal and breakfast ...all absolutely brilliant. Very friendly staff. Will visit your hotel in other cities as well! We hardly needed to dine out, there were hot beverages for twenty four hours. The bed linen , I don't think , was changed during our stay but it was serviced everyday and beds were tidied up. The hotel at Vaughan is quite a walk to the nearest metro and the taxi drivers at the metro were outright rude and demanding exorbitantly high fares to travel a short distance of two kilometres; this surprised us as ,coming from UK we have never faced a single rowdy taxi driver in last fifteen years who ever refused us a journey be it anytime day or night or demanded a single penny extra on top of the fare by the meter. That is the only downside. Otherwise the hotel and our stay at Homewood suites Hilton Vaughan was faultless.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Well furnished large room with over abundance of electrical outlets, including USBs, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable sofa bed, and king bed, lots of drawers, ample closet space. Good quality towels, nicely appointed vanity/dressing are a, large shower.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Discover362266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Discover362266,

Thank you for taking the time to review us about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Vaughan.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback and we are happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The staff, amenities and location make this hotel great. The suites are full service and the hot breakfast options each morning were different each day. We would definitely stay here again. Our team was taken care of with a great hospitality room as well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JONATHAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavomir N, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback of your recent stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan. We are glad that you had a wonderful, comfortable stay with us. Our location and amenities are what makes Homewood Suites a Home away from "Home". I am so glad you were able to enjoy the hotel facilities.

We can't wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This was a very good hotel,minutes to Canada's Wonderland and Vaughan Mills mall. Great for an overnight family trip. These are always clean and staff always friendly. Pool is small but warm and also has a nice hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kasey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kasey N,

Thank you for taking the time to review us about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Vaughan.

We appreciate your positive feedback, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being so close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills mall, plus many more attractions makes Homewood Suites a Home away from "Home".

We can't wait to welcome you again, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews