We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The View Alone”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of waterfront cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of waterfront cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front view of waterfront cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robert M
Lake Ariel,Pa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The View Alone”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cozy Brackley Beach rental is very close to beaches of PEI National park and not far from the attractions of Charlottetown. The cottage is well supplied, sleeps up to 8. The price, in particular for Americans with the currency conversion in their favor is very reasonable. But to be honest, most days we planned on being back by 2pm because our dogs loved the yard and we could not get enough of the view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage, the view of the water from the cottage, its proximity to the beaches and the attractions of Charolettown. And, of course, it was also nice that your dogs enjoyed the spacious lawn. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at the cottage and that you were able to take advantage of the good weather to enjoy the beach, biking trails and camp fire during the evenings. We hope to see you again next year.
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haley h
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The nicest place you could possibly stay in pei. Everything was clean and well kept, we will be back next year for our trip for sure :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A beautiful and tranquil location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in September 2015

The chalet is among trees overlooking Brackley Bay
in a private area. We enjoyed the natural beauty and
especially watching the eagle hunting for fish every day.
The kitchen is well equipped and there are many
games for the family. Our evening outdoor barbeques
and fires were great. Brackley Beach is only minutes
away and fresh fish is available from the fishermen
for your dinner. I highly recommend this chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review of Brackley Bay Heights Martin Cottage. We agree with you that it certainly is a beautiful and tranquil location. The eagle is a wonderful and entertaining bonus. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
1 review
“Million dollar view with peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage is located on a bay overlooking the dunes and the ocean. The view is heavenly, spent our mornings and evenings looking over the bay. ( sunsets are amazing) The neighbors are not close ,very private.
When you enter the cottage the smell of cedar is a bonus. The rooms are a good size and plenty of space for your belonging The beds a comfortable and clean. Even indoors you with the huge bay windows there is the beautiful view.
The location is great minutes drive to the beach, 15 to downtown Charlottown and approx. 20 to Cavendish.
I personally along with our guest would return every summer , it would be hard somewhere else that compares.
Thank-you Mr. Martin for amazing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the viwe
Liked least: to short of a stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Eric,
Thank you for the thoughtful comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Very best regards,
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Private, Fantastic View”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is definately a cabin, and not fancy at all. We loved it! The owner has stocked it with beach chairs, sand toys, games, videos .. everything you could ever need. The caretaker is efficient and caring, she left us with dessert for our first night and returned the next day with some mosquito coils. The location is peaceful, private and beautiful, and central for exploring PEI.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: the shower is quite small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Sharon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review to TripAdvisor about your recent visit to Brackley Bay Heights Martin Cottage. It is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Very best regards,
Bob Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$218
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing