We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$136
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
PricelineUS$136
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
65
34
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
34
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented cottage national park bedroom pei august scenery veranda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2020

We rented cottage 19 for a family staycation- three couples and a baby. We had 3 bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Can't say enough about what a great mini-vacation this was. The cottage had plenty of room, and we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace as well. The view was beautiful, and we spent lots of time on the verandah admiring the scenery. The five minute (literally) walk to the national park was an added bonus. The cottage was spotless, and contained everything we needed. The staff were very friendly, and allowed us a late checkout to allow our baby to nap. We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay- we will definitely be back.

Room tip: Our cottage was in the open area- mosquitoes were not a problem where we were.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank My_opinion26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Spent 2 nights in Chalet/cottage 23. Two bedrooms, massive, modern bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and walk in shower, lots of towels. Great view of the water and newly-harvested hay field. Very quiet. Nice to sit on the deck and chill. Spotted Bald Eagles from the deck. Great to have a laundromat on site. Handy cut-through to Brackley Beach. Dining room visit was excellent. Fabulous rib steak and a fine bottle of Malbec! Nice to have a restaurant of this calibre so close to the cottage. We would return in a flash!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Leendaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Our cottage #21 was a lovely surprise. A 2 bedroom with a very large living room with picture window views of fields down to the ocean. We loved that it kept the essence of previous years. Beautiful hooked rugs and wood build ins with comfortable newer couch and chairs. It was totally charming and had a very generous deck with furniture and barbecue. We enjoyed being able to walk on a lovely trail to Brackley Beach and visited the beautiful Dunes gallery very close by. Dinner one night at the hotel restaurant was excellent. All in all we were sorry we very sorry we could only stay 2 days.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled into the Shaw property to rent bikes. The place is secluded away from a main road, quiet with great views of the water. The bike rental was reasonably priced with easy access to brackley beach by a private trail. The owners/staff were very nice. Sorry we didn't see this place first. Our next visit will be here!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ann2729324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

This was the best vacation I’d had in quite some time! So peaceful, beautiful and the accommodations were perfect for us.
Want this place to be by personal paradise....but this place deserves the credit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank A5209QFkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews