We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
123
72
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
72
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfridge and microwavethe breakfast areacanned fruitstanley bridgeheated poolcavendish beachnice breakfastplace to stayroom was largeroom was clean and comfortablecoffee and juiceseparate buildingqueen suitetwo nightslate at nightrustic feel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 219 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Good price,close to everything,beautiful grounds,owners friendly and new owners are working hard to do repairs,we loved our stay close to everything and beautiful grounds,breakfast was good,kids were happy with pool,rooms were clean

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our property and our housekeepers take pride in their cleaning. We hope that you and your family get the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We recently stayed four nights at the Bay Vista in their Queen Suite. This room is in a separate building located above the breakfast area, and it is beautifully finished with cottage-like decor (pine ceiling etc.). The room has two balconies, a mini kitchen and nearby BBQ.

The room was immaculately clean and an outstanding value considering the location, free breakfast, amenities and furnishings. This motel is very family friendly, as it offers lots of space for children to play and a large heated pool. The motel also offers several rooms that offer more quiet options for couples.

We've stayed at the Bay Vista on at least four occasions and have been consistently pleased with the accommodations and staff.

Room Tip: The queen suite is above the breakfast area, so it can be a bit noisy in the A.M.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank likesthemaritimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for you to return again! We really enjoy having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This used to be our favorite place to stay in the island. When we checked in we told we were in room 27 which is not the room we booked and had confirmed. The person checking us in said that she only had two rooms left so we could pick between the room we wanted and room 27. One of the reasons we loved booking here is that you can book a room that suits your needs, this year we didn't have other family with us so we wanted the room with a private deck.
The standard of cleaning wasn't the same, we stayed three nights and our washroom wasn't cleaned for the duration of our stay and the towels etc were not totally replenished one day. Light fixtures were full of bugs. The room just wasn't as fresh as they used to be, while not modern they used to be well kept.
On the pro side: It is still a good value and in a good location with a heated pool and close to Cavendish beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

I just want to say we are very sorry to hear your stay wasn't the same as in the past. We will be looking into the things you mentioned as our staff should be cleaning the washrooms daily, delivering new towels, soap etc. As well I will be mentioning to staff that the need to make sure they clean the rooms thoroughly as no guest should be finding bugs in the light fixtures. Again we are very sorry and hope you will return again! We appreciate you continuously coming back and showing your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this property. Was pleasantly surprised to see our room with a very nice renovated bathroom. The room was definitely higher quality than what I would expect it to be especially for the price. Lady at check in was very friendly and professional, within 15 minutes she helped us check in, got us a got And very patiently went through pamphlets to help us plan our 2 day stay with our kids. Has an outdoor pool that is heated which was fantastic. Property is close to all main attractions for children and has a playground on property. Couldn't have asked for a better stay, beautiful clean room, had a great sleep, beds were very comfortable room was quiet and air conditioner worked great!! Thumbs up to the owners for keeping the property in excellent condition and having great staff!! Will definitely be returning next time we visit PEI!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lkent0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing review! Our staff are very professional and will go out of there way for the guests as we believe our guests are family. We cannot wait to have you come and stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

No need to say more for my two kids... they wanted here and they were happy. Free breakfast, nothing to write home about, the usual bread, jam, cereals and coffee and juice, but again... free. We are family of 4 so it was quite a bit of saving there not having to go out to pay a breakfast. The room was old and outdated, but very clean, white immaculate bed-sheets and towels, there is a fridge and microwave in case you are trying to save on eating out. The wi-fi is impossible and annoying during the regular hours, but then again we came there to have fun with the kids not to browse the internet or watch TV... Spent here 3 nights, every evening had troubles getting the kids outside the pool, which in their defense was way warmer than staying by the pool... There are propane bbq-s outside, about 5-6 of them so... you can save a few $ on food should you choose to... All in all, a very nice and clean place to sleep for adults and kids while staying in a budget. Oh... and most important for us when choosing: they are pet friendly and there is plenty of space to walk the dog!!

Room Tip: Rooms 15-24 are in closer to the playground/pool, so they are best if you have kids you need to keep an eye on...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and it is wonderful to hear the kids loved their stay as we do promote our motel as a family friendly place to stay! Pets included! Our laundry staff and housekeepers will be happy to see this review as they work hard each and everyday to make sure everything is as clean as can be.
Sadly in rural PEI the internet is not the fastest and during peak hours it can become slow, we are waiting on faster internet which we are hoping to have by next year. We are also always doing renovations to update our rooms and will be updating some of our older rooms in the next few years.

Thank you again for the wonderful review and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews