We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
123
72
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
72
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast fridge and microwave the breakfast area canned fruit stanley bridge heated pool cavendish beach nice breakfast place to stay room was large room was clean and comfortable coffee and juice separate building queen suite two nights late at night rustic feel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Simple, clean, a really cool ambiance. À Must in Cavendish. No complaint at all! Familly feeling, Nice view. They have the receipe. Would Return anytime. Don't be fooled its a Nice place tout stay in couple or with the kids.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Compass794436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Front Office Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This was a wonderful location to stay at even though the furniture is old the technology is up to date. The staff are warm and very helpful to all the guests and even though I got ill they made my stay the best possible while landlocked in my room. The daily breakfast again is very good and even though not a wide choice the choice is given was quite acceptable to me and my spouse. In the end, I would highly recommend this quaint motel right near the ocean and quite near to one of the most beautiful Federal Parks in the region.

Room Tip: The King Bed with Couch has lots of room and I highly recommend. My bed was great and has pull our bed in couch.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 201howardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Front Office Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for this kind review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff take pride in making each and every guest feel like they are family, especially when they are ill. We hope you are feeling better and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Pool was great. The staff were extremely nice and friendly. The pictures on the website tell no lies. The property is beautifully kept.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rvcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really take pride in making sure our guests feel like family and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

A great find. Well maintained property. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast included. Not The Ritz, however, it offers a great spot to relax in a lovely setting and convenient location, so much so, we are making it a priority to return this year after experiencing it for the first time last year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Awh we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and cannot wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and the staff was amazing. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Located very close to Anne of Green Gables attractions. Also many other Island favorites close by.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidsV3924BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay_Vista10, Manager at Bay Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We take pride in our staff and are glad that they could be of help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews