We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverwood Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackley Beach North Winds(Brackley Beach)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
62
34
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
34
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsmall grocery storefamily suitewould stay here againkitchen areanew flooringcavendish beachcheck in was a breezepark like settingwalking distancefree wifishining watersend of augustsingle bedstayed nightsfridge and microwavean update
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My family and I recently spent a few days at the Silverwood motel in Cavendish Beach Prince Edward Island.
The lobby is clean and looks new and check in was very professional. I was a bit nervous at first because it is a motel unit but it was clean and well laid out. The front bedroom portion looks like every motel room with double twin beds, bathroom and kitchenette. The kitchen area had basic kitchen items that we could make snacks and breakfast.

But the pleasant surprise was that past the kitchen there is another bed room with 2 more beds and a back deck. The deck had a privacy fence and a bbq so we could have a beer and bbq supper in relative privacy. And the deck faces onto a small kids playground and then the heated pool. At night we sat out with friends and the kids played for hours in the field and on the swings and teeter totters.

The motel is located quite close to the Shining Waters family fun park. We walked over in our swim suits one morning only planning to stay for a couple hours and had so much fun we were there until suppertime.

The next day we walked a block in the the other direction to the Sand Spit amusement park and enjoyed their rides. It isn't a big park but had a good selection of items and the kids had a great time.

The rooms are older styled and certainly not fancy but it was very clean and everything was well looked cared for. And the layout and location were fantastic to enjoy Cavendish. Plus the price was pretty reasonable, we tried several locations and they had no vacancy. So we were pleasaed to come upon this option.

The only complaint would be that with a motel room you share walls with people on both sides so it can be a bit loud. There were kids on one side of us that we could hear running around and chatting. It wasn't a problem for us as we were on vacation and weren't trying to get to sleep early.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rumfuninsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed there a little over a week (9 days). We rented a room with a small kitchen, stove, fridge and microwave. (Room #1). It was very clean, even looked like they had put new flooring in the kitchen/bathroom as the floor was blindingly white. We had 1 double, 1 single bed and a cot. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The beds were a bit bouncy and the single bed could have been a little more padded. However, on the whole the beds were comfortable and above par for some of the other places we have stayed in the past.

They have a very large outdoor pool that was warm enough that the kids could swim in it even on cold and rainy days. The floor of the pool is a bit excessively rough.

The grounds have outdoor chairs, bbq(s), firepits and picnic tables. Shaded trees and a little playground for the kids.

The free continental breakfast was excellent and really helped to get the family going in the morning. Three types of breads to toast, biscuits , muffins and fresh fruit, juice and tea/coffee.


The location is fantastic and walking distance from everything in cavendish. It is located across the street from the cavendish tourist-mart (a grocery store+laundrymart+cornerstore+atm).

The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful. They helped us with organising transportation and they regularly bent over backwards to ensure we had a good stay. Joan at the front desk was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysticJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

found the hotel relatively inexpensive, staff was very courteous. did have a problem with a running toilet. we spent 3 days but they never would fix it. hotel is good if you are looking for value but has no amenities like a working toilet

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perk722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed at this motel on a Thursday and Friday night.

The final bill after taxes and such was $240.24 CDN, although this was not the cheapest of all the places we stayed at during our PEI visit (Rodd Mill River Resort, Singing Sands Inn, Dundee Arms), we felt it had the best value.

It was close to all attractions in Cavendish, was clean, the temperature control worked well, tv with remote control and good internet reliability.

The one and only complaint is that the blinds were directly above the air conditioner and would flap and let in light during the summer night. This was resolved by placing the telephone book against them.

Some of you might find the temperature unit noisy, others will make it background white noise and fall right asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easyHwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

stayed here in late September for a conference. Service was excellent from beginning to end -- friendly welcome, bending over backward to meet our every need, always cheerful and helpful.

Meeting room is in the basement, down a flight of stairs, and with only a few small windows at ceiling level, but it is well lit and not dark or damp. A new meeting room in the pool house is on the second floor and will have a large balcony.

Rooms are roomy and comfortable, with kitchenette. TVs are small, but who wants to watch TV when there's so much beautiful scenery around? My only complaint was that the mattress was extremely firm.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBPnfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews